Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookie Logs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLORADOKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I was concerned reading reviews on breaking, texture, etc. I made them per recipe (included 2 tbls brown sugar) and they were FABULOUS! 10 minutes was perfect, I was able to use a spatula to move them immediately off the cookie sheet with no problems. These are my new favorite cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanNeeNer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
These were GREAT! I don't know why everyone has problems with them falling apart, my only suggestion would be to cook them until they are starting to brown ( just slightly) and let them COOL all the way before dipping. I had cub scouts make these they were alot of fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
These didn't stand a chance, they were gone within a few hours after baking them. I made them again the next day, same thing. Excellent recipe, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALILSWEETY
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
These were really easy to make and SOOOOO good! I made them for my boyfriends parents and everyone loved them! They I didnt add chocolate chips in the dough since it seemed like there was a lot of chocolate already and they turned out really good! Making them again today for xmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great cookies. Make sure you handle with care when dipping in chocolate because they break easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
These are one of my favorite cookies to give at Christmas time. They are so delicate and look so decorative vs. plain old round cookies. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
i would like to have given 5 stars, but found we needed to add a splash of milk to dough to get logs to hold shape. No other problems, recipe was easy and delicious. My mother gives 5 stars, but she didn't bake them, just ate them. I will absolutely make these again, and especially for parties and events. A very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Excellent, excellent recipe. The cookies are buttery and crisp. I modified it a bit by adding 2 tablespoons of granulated sugar and white and dark chocolate chips. My only concern is that the log shaped cookies spread a little more than I desired. This made dipping the cookies impossible, but they are just as good with a chocolate drizzle. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States