Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookie Logs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Yumm! these were great and fun to make. I have an allergy to nuts so I dipped the ends of my cookies into rainbow sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I have never made shortbread cookies so I read the reviews prior to making them. I decided to make them into balls and flatten them. Then I dipped the cookies in milk chocolate and sprinkled with crushed candy cane! I also did some dipped in milk chocolate and drizzled with white chocolate! What a great cookie to look at! I thought they were yummy but also couldn't get more than 2 dozen from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
really nice. make smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These were relaly easy to make and tasted great. I think next time I make them I will do as another reviewer suggested and make small round cookies and dip helf in the chocolate. I found it really hard to dip both sides. Also I used a nut topping instead of walnuts since I don't really like them. These were the first of all my holiday cookies to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Very easy to make and tasty too. For half of the cookies, I just dipped one end into the chocolate; for the other half of the cookies, I just left plain. Tasty, either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxie
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I'd give it more Stars if I could! These were by far the BEST Cookies I have ever made, and far better than store-bought! Just make sure you really wait for them to cool completely before removing them from the Baking Sheet! Also, after dipping the ends in the Chocolate, I sprinkled the Nuts on top rather than rolling the Logs in them. There are so many other Variations of this I must try, there are so many Possibilities! Update: I made another batch last night, but I made them flat and dipped half in melted white Chocolate. Today I made them with dried Cranberries instead of Chocolate Chips and Orange Extract instead of the Vanilla. Then I also added a little Orange Extract in the melted Chocolate! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Wow did these ever take a while to get down, but oh so worth it. I didn't know how thick to make the 2.5 inch "logs" and so there was some muddling around - finally realized I only had like 29 rolls, so had to go back and re-roll the logs! Baking them was just fine - no problem - they were slightly brown and I let them cool and they were nice and crisp - no trouble with breakage at all. The problem came with dipping - I'm not used to doing this and it took some commitment to get it just so. I confess my first batch I just dipped one side. The other problem was my walnut pieces were too big out of the bag - and when I went to pulse them in the food processor, they then became too small. This time (tomorrow) I'm going to hit them with a mallet and try to get them just right! To make a long story longer, hubby ate one cookie and promptly asked me to make a batch for his work!!! He has NEVER asked me to do such a thing in all our years together (15). Tomorrow I'm going to use half chocolate dipping ends and half peanut butter for dipping. Yumillee!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was my first time baking. These turned out great.. the only thing I added was peanut butter chips with the choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim and jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These are very good, but also very hard to work with. The dough seemed fine to mold, and shape, but when they were done, they fell apart so easily. I might try them in another form instead of logs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLORADOKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States