Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookie Logs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
They were good but I think they would be better with a little more sugar and less choclate chips. I did not add the additional choclate drizzle on top and I still thought it was too much choclate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Delicious! I made the logs. I chopped up one cup of Ghirardelli milk chocolate chips for use in the dough and melted down another cup to dip the cookies in. I dipped it in the chocolate long ways and then dipped the front in the chopped walnuts. Not only do they taste amazing, they are gorgeous too. Big hit with everyone. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
these were amazing. tasted just like milano cookies. my dough was really soft so i just scooped it, insted of making logs. i cant wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I could eat all of these right out of the oven. I put Ghirardelli chips into the batter and they turned out sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These are SO good! I have made them twice- once I needed to add 1 T of milk, and once I did not. Go figure. Both times, they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
this was great, everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My step-son loves this...so soft and buttery!! I used almond bark for the coating because that was all I have. Can't wait to try with the melted chips:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Homemade Milano cookies! These are amazing! I did not use nuts of any kind (my children and husband would never have deigned to let them pass their lips should these be apparent). I did use chocolate chips in the dough. I dipped both ends of the log in melted chocolate chips and placed them on wax paper to harden. I am going to make them right now again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I made these for the family, they were a big hit! I changed up the recipe a bit, I made cookies and put the chocolate on top with the walnuts. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States