Chocolate Chip Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
For a no-butter recipe, these were great! I added a scant tsp of almond extract, which gave them a slightly sweet flavor and made the house smell great. I also baked them for only 10-11 minutes, as someone suggested and they turned out well. They were good enough and easy enough that I actually made a second batch the next day so that I'd have some in the freezer. Thanks GODGIFU for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
YUMMY!!! We love these! We like to add some dried cranberries to the batter!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I love this recipe. Very delicious. Little but chewy but very good. I only baked them for 13 minutes. Definatley worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
These scones were terrific! I had to make something for a guest and needed something fast! These took 20 minutes to make and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
These were sooo good. Except I used craisins instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
These scones were light and delicious! I made some for teenagers and they ate them all up. They left no scone unturned :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
These were excelent! Whoever first made this recipe new what he/she was doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This recipe was great for my class project for a English party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I just made a 1/2 batch because I wasn't sure how they would go over. My husband just said they were amazing & he wished I'd made more. They were not rubbery at all - they came out brown and crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. I cooked for only 13 minutes. Be sure to only use the top rack so the bottoms won't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Quick and delicious. I didn't have cream of tartar, so I substituted 2 tsp of baking powder and eliminated the baking soda. I would also use a little less than a cup of chocolate chips next time, as it felt like there were too many for the amount of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States