Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
SOOOOO Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe almost exactly. I'm a chocolate gal so I added an entire 2 cup bag of chocolate chips. Also, I read where the cookies keep their shape when baked, so I flattened them like a peanut butter cookie using a fork dipped in water and then criss-crossed the cookies. I really like these cookies!! Makes a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have been making thesse cookies for four years now! They are so popular in my house, that i can only make then once a year! I LOVE THEM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
We did NOT like these... they looked great, but the chocolate and the pumpkin didn't go well together! The cakey texture was nice, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornfu
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've been making pumpkin chocolate chip cookies for years and my kids beg for them. But I lost my recipe, so I tried this one. It was really very good. I used butter because I didn't have shortening, and I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon and nutmeg. I still think it needs more spice flavor, so next time I'll use a tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice. Otherwise, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
They aren't as smooth as the picture, but sooooo good. I doubled the pumpkin and used butter instead of shortening. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I halved this recipe and the only change I made was to up the spices and choc chips a tad. I didn't use nuts. They are very airy and moist inside but with a slightly harder exterior. Maybe they will be better cold the next day, but they just don't taste like much! No spice, not very sweet -I thought these were going to be like the cake-like pumpkin cookies I've had in the past, but guess I got the wrong recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made these cookies for a holiday potluck at work and I thought they were awful. There was one person who loved them and I sent him home with all of them. I saw that a few users posted modifications to the original recipe, which I feel may have made them better - but I am reviewing the original recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Engel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I used 1 stick margarine and 1 stick of butter instead of shortening, and 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar instead of 2 cups of white one (as someone from reviewers recommended) and 2 cups of chocolate chips (omit the nuts). It turned out absolutely perfect! My kids LOVED it! Thank you very much for sharing the recipe! Great addition to my recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TutieCutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These cookies are a hit. you can't even tell there's pumpkin in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States