Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
AMAZING. I get cravings for these year round, and they don't last long after I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I really don't like cakey cookies so I tried to modify these and make them more "cookie-like". The best I can say is I got them to flatten out, but really, the texture still reminds me of pumpkin bread in little cookie shapes. I cut out a cup of the flour, reduced baking soda and powder each to 1 tsp, used half white and half brown sugar, and used butter (very soft, almost melted) instead of shortening (I HATE shortening). I should have cut the 2 eggs down to 1 but didn't, though that might have helped. I also dropped the cookie sheets down on the counter when I took them out of the oven to deflate them. So like I said, flatter, but still cakey. Bummer. They have a nice taste (I upped the cinnamon and nutmeg and added pumpkin pie space per reviews), but I doubt I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Even better if you sub raisins for the chocolate. Great consistency and flavor and the recipe makes a ton so you can share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I've been making these cookies for many years after finding the recipe. They consistently are my friends' favorite cookies. So soft and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I personally found the pumpkin flavor to be lacking. The chocolate chips completely overwhelmed what little pumpkin flavor there was, but even the cookies without chocolate chips in them were kind of lacking in flavor. They baked up nicely though, and my husband, who doesn't care for pumpkin thought these were great. So, they get three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
BEST EVER!! You will not go wrong, these will be the hit of the party! YUMMY YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNBAD1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and they were delicious- makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
very yummy...used pumpkpin pie spice, and i used white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
OH MY GOODNESS these are fantastic!! I have tried other pumpking choc chip cookies and they are so moist they dont taste cooked! These are cake-like - our favorite cookie style - and I make them year round. I like to freeze cookie dough - but beware, these take FOREVER to freeze. Probably bake them and then freeze the cookies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIFFER2525

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
SOOOOO Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States