Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I love this recipe- and so does everyone who tries these wonderful cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These cookies are sooooo soft and delicious! I've baked a batch every week since I first made them two months ago. I've been giving them to friends, coworkers, relatives--everyone loves them! I added 1 tsp. pumpkin spice and extra chocolate chips. They were delicious with a combination of milk chocolate and white chocolate chips! Thank you for a great recipe (and for making me gain 10 pounds!?!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
i used 2 cans of pumpkin and added a little ground ginger and substituted applesauce for shortening... they were SUPER!!! they didn't last 2 days in the house! i'll definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My daughter loves these cookies!! I have modified this recipe a few ways but the best way I found was to use 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. In addition to that I used 1/2 cup of shortening and a 1/2 cup of butter, 1/2 cup of "better than eggs" and I also doubled the cinnamon and added a pinch of cloves. I tried using Butter Crisco but I thought it made the cookies a little too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
probably could have cooked them longer, and used more chocolate chips. very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made these cookies with butter instead of shortening. Although I don't think that they tasted particularly of pumpkin, they were slightly orange, cakey, and tasty. The spices combined with the chocolate chips make these a little different from traditional chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I confess, I changed this one a bit. I did butter in lieu of shortening. Doing a half batch, I doubled the cinnamon (1 tsp in 1/2 batch, 2 in whole), and substituted nutmeg with 1/2 tsp cloves, and added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I omitted the chocolate chips--I think raisins would work better. They came out beautifully cakey and delicious. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I've done 2 batches of this recipe. One as written and another with 2 15oz cans of pumpkin. The double pumpkin amazing. Had perfect balance of pumpkin and chocolate. The recipe as written is good, but its missing the strong pumpkin taste that the modified version has, its just a cinnamon chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ameemom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I've tried to find a good chocolate chip pumpkin cookie recipes for a while now and these are absolutely amazing! They are a melt in your mouth cookie! Loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These were easy to prepare and a big hit with co-workers and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States