Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very tasty, great texture (cross between cookie and cake). I doubled the amount of pumpkin and cinnamon, added cloves and ginger, and made half of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sah90504
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I found this recipe after searching for a way to use leftover pumpkin from making pumpkin bread. I was very happy with these, even though I hate changing the servings because sometimes the result doesn't taste right. They were very soft and delicious and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious and easy! Kids & Husband all satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Although my kids like these, I personally thought they were very bland. I added an extra 1/2 spoon of cinnamon, instead of a pinch I used 1/2 tsp freshly ground nutmeg, but the end result was still not what I'd like. I didn't have walnuts so I didn't use any. They more cake like, as some have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good...The texture was cake-like as others have said, but that's the same as any other pumpkin cookie I've eaten so I really liked the texture. It could have tasted more pumpkin-y, but again, probably similar to other pumpkin cookies. I guess that's why in stores they usually are frosted. They did not spread at all so feel free to put them close together on the cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
great recipe...I changed some ingredients for a more natural cookie...used unsalted butter instead and fresh pumpkin, added ground cloves...baked for 11 mins...turned out perfect! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I love this recipe- and so does everyone who tries these wonderful cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These cookies are sooooo soft and delicious! I've baked a batch every week since I first made them two months ago. I've been giving them to friends, coworkers, relatives--everyone loves them! I added 1 tsp. pumpkin spice and extra chocolate chips. They were delicious with a combination of milk chocolate and white chocolate chips! Thank you for a great recipe (and for making me gain 10 pounds!?!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
i used 2 cans of pumpkin and added a little ground ginger and substituted applesauce for shortening... they were SUPER!!! they didn't last 2 days in the house! i'll definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My daughter loves these cookies!! I have modified this recipe a few ways but the best way I found was to use 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. In addition to that I used 1/2 cup of shortening and a 1/2 cup of butter, 1/2 cup of "better than eggs" and I also doubled the cinnamon and added a pinch of cloves. I tried using Butter Crisco but I thought it made the cookies a little too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States