Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were good cookies however I felt that they needed a stronger pumpkin/spice taste to them. I might try using homemade pumpkin puree and playing around with the spices next time. It's a good base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
At first i wasnt very impressed with these..definately not a cookie to eat warm. but after chilling them, i found myself weirdly craving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made it EXACTLY like the recipe said (well, I used fresh pumpkin puree instead of canned) and it was absolutely PERFECT! Delicious and wonderful and didn't need anything extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I substituted the chocolate chips with cinnamon chips (I can only find these around the holidays) and the cookies were DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kakalina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! ME, MY FAMILY, AND WORK ABSOLUTLY L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
A delicious cookie! I used unsalted butter for the shortening. Next time, I will use more spices, 2 tsp cinnamon and 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. Also, I used the whole bag of chocolate chips, 12 ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Thisis an amazing recipe. I pureed my own pumpkin and have some left over in the freezer for future batches. The only change I made was I used about 1 1/4C of chocolate chunks instead of 1C chocolate chips. It's what I had on hand and I felt it needed a bit more. These are AMAZING!!! So moist, they are almost a bread consistancy. Everyone that eats them tell me that they are like biting into heaven. Thanks for the great recipe Diane, this one is going in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twebby
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Followed Bonnie Q's minor changes (1 & 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg...also, 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar, and 1/2 unsalted butter and 1/2 shortening) plus cooked the pumpkin with the spices to remove any 'canned' taste. Turned out *delicious.* Plus I made them much larger (about a quarter cup each) but they still held their shape very well in the oven and didn't really spread. Very light and cakey but a nice change to heavy holiday desserts:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twebby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I followed the advice of others and doubled the pumpkin and cinnamon and added pumpkin pie spice. I also substituted Splenda for sugar and unsweetened applesauce for shortening. It was a bit "spongy" and not crunchy like expected for a cookie. However, my four year old said they are his new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States