Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These are SO good! Very cake-like. You could add a few more chocolate chips. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delicious! I lost my infamous recipe for pumpkin chocolate chip cookies & stumbled upon this one, and I am so glad I did! I made a few adjustments: 1/2 butter, 1/2 butter flavored Crisco shortening, a pinch of ground cloves, and a pinch of ginger for extra flavor. They taste like Thanksgiving exploded in your mouth. :) They also have a very high yield, I got about 5 dozen from this batch. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Amazing! Everytime I make them they seem to disappear in a very short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Metcalfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Monona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I followed this exactly except subbed more chocolate chips for walnuts :) Very good and easy! The cookies are like little cakes and they're delicious, and it's true, they're even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
YUM! These cookies are great! I love cookies and these are a little more cakey, but still so good. The only thing I did different is use butter. I would use more spice next time, but these are great as is. Even my kids like them! *Update* The second time I made these I used all shortening and they were much better! Crispy on the outside, light and fluffy on the inside. I also used 2 tea pumpkin pie spice and think I could've used a little more. One last thing, last time I used mini choc chips, this time regular. I'd stick with the mini. Better chocolate distribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
i did not like this recipe. won't be making it again. they are not buttery and not sweet. more of a tea biscuit. also, most cookies spread out when you bake them. these do not. so they are both unatrractive and non delicious. even my toddler doesn't want them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These were aweful, even my kids woulnd't eat them. Very bland- though they were moist- we won't be making them again ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Thease cookie cakes are sooooo good. everyone loved them. I do however recomend adding more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good, but I like it better with extra chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States