Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These were very good, easy to make, and turned out well. The texture is really nice, very cakey. I only wish they had a little more pumpkin and spice. Next time I make them I'll add more and see how they turn out. Nice recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
7 dozen?! No where near. Maybe 2 dozen! I will also use 1 more can of pumpkin, next time I make these! Needs more pumpkin flavor!! I doubled the cinnamon & nutmeg, added allspice, ground cloves & ginger (all a dash). I also substituted brown sugar for the white sugar and used about 1/2 the amount of sugar. My cookies didn't spread out like typical chocolate chip cookies do. Oh well! Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willsboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Awesome! I halved the recipe, used fresh pumpkin, added ginger. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Simply delicious. I changed a few things, though. I used 1 c. regular sugar and 1 c. brown sugar. Increase cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp. and nutmeg to 1 tsp. I only used butter, no shortening.I also added 1/2 cup of oats. What a hit with my family, and in my kids classroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afargo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Awesome! I also added a 28 oz. can of pumpkin instead of 15 oz, and a little more spice (cinnamon, ginger). I made these for my preschooler and his class and they LOVED it! A definate keeper! Soft cookies...like muffin tops. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Made these for the teachers lounge and they were gone before 8 a.m. The comments were "that they were so soft." Love this recipe & will for sure make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowergirl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I followed the recipe, but only one addition: I added cinnamon chips along with the chocolate chips. Absolutely delicious!! LOVE LOVE LOVE these cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This recipe ROCKS!!! So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
These cookies got rave reviews from everyone I shared them with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Personally, I would much rather have a regular chocolate chip cookie. I think it would be better with more spices. I would add at least a tsp. of ginger if I made it again, which I probably won't. It may be better with a pumpkin frosting. Also, more nuts and chips wouldn't hurt either. Maybe even sub some oatmeal instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States