Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I barely tasted pumpkin and the cookie could stand to be a lot more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Good recipe but need about 50% more chocolate chips. Also, makes 4 dozen not 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Cakey little poufs of deliciousness!!! Recipe states it only makes 7 dozen but I got just 1 short of 11 dozen. I did add more than 2 teaspoons of ground cinnamon and more than 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, after adding respective teaspoons of spices I decided it needed more and just shook a good amount from the bottles. I also added some fresh grated nutmeg. Used mini chips and toasted pecans instead of the regular size chips. (I always toast nuts before using.)These will be making repeat appearances throughout the year!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delish! The only thing that is needed is more chocolate chips. But even if you get one without a chip, it is the best!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica horne
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Love this recipe. I make quite a few times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made these today but used better and 16 oz home frozen pumpkin puree and instead of a cup of nuts I used a cup of M&M's, they were the ugliest and best tasting cookies ever made from pumpkin!!!!! I called them," ZOMBIE M&M Pumpkin cookies" !!!!! They go to my grandsons classroom Halloween party . He loved the ugly cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is a delicious cakey cookie! For you coconut oil users, I substituted 3/4 cup coconut oil for the shortening. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is my favorite type of cookie and all my friends request for me to make these for parties or other occasions. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I actually swapped out 1 cup of white sugar for brown sugar and 2 cups of white flour for whole wheat flour. I accidentally ended up adding 1.5 tsp each of nutmeg and cinnamon, and then also added 1.5 tsp each of ground cloves and ground ginger, and ALL of my family and friends raved about them. These extra spices make it kind of a spice pumpkin chocolate chip cookie. Yum!! Just made the 2nd batch in one week, for charity function tonight. They make TONS of cookies, but they'll be devoured quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These definitely come out like little cakes! The pumpkin flavor is subtle, but I thought they were quite tasty. Good in the morning with a cup of pumpkin flavored coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States