Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Cakey little poufs of deliciousness!!! Recipe states it only makes 7 dozen but I got just 1 short of 11 dozen. I did add more than 2 teaspoons of ground cinnamon and more than 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, after adding respective teaspoons of spices I decided it needed more and just shook a good amount from the bottles. I also added some fresh grated nutmeg. Used mini chips and toasted pecans instead of the regular size chips. (I always toast nuts before using.)These will be making repeat appearances throughout the year!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delish! The only thing that is needed is more chocolate chips. But even if you get one without a chip, it is the best!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica horne
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Love this recipe. I make quite a few times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made these today but used better and 16 oz home frozen pumpkin puree and instead of a cup of nuts I used a cup of M&M's, they were the ugliest and best tasting cookies ever made from pumpkin!!!!! I called them," ZOMBIE M&M Pumpkin cookies" !!!!! They go to my grandsons classroom Halloween party . He loved the ugly cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is a delicious cakey cookie! For you coconut oil users, I substituted 3/4 cup coconut oil for the shortening. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is my favorite type of cookie and all my friends request for me to make these for parties or other occasions. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I actually swapped out 1 cup of white sugar for brown sugar and 2 cups of white flour for whole wheat flour. I accidentally ended up adding 1.5 tsp each of nutmeg and cinnamon, and then also added 1.5 tsp each of ground cloves and ground ginger, and ALL of my family and friends raved about them. These extra spices make it kind of a spice pumpkin chocolate chip cookie. Yum!! Just made the 2nd batch in one week, for charity function tonight. They make TONS of cookies, but they'll be devoured quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These definitely come out like little cakes! The pumpkin flavor is subtle, but I thought they were quite tasty. Good in the morning with a cup of pumpkin flavored coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Good....but maybe needed more cinnamon or nutmeg?? The pumpkin flavor didnt really shine through.....I used mini chocolate chips. This was a nice soft cookie though....will try again and add more spices since there was 4 c of flour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this gluten free and added raisins instead of the nuts. Everyone loved them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States