Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Amazing! Its a good thing the recipe makes so many because all my guests wanted to take them home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Warning! This recipe makes A LOT of cookies! These were very good and easy to make, but I may try them with double the amount of pumpkin next time because the pumpkin taste is extremely subtle. The nice thing is that they do not spread, so the cookies stay pretty true to the size they are when you put them on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good! Baked exactly as recipe stated... wish it had just a little more pumpkin flavor but overall a very yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very tasty, great texture (cross between cookie and cake). I doubled the amount of pumpkin and cinnamon, added cloves and ginger, and made half of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sah90504
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I found this recipe after searching for a way to use leftover pumpkin from making pumpkin bread. I was very happy with these, even though I hate changing the servings because sometimes the result doesn't taste right. They were very soft and delicious and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious and easy! Kids & Husband all satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Although my kids like these, I personally thought they were very bland. I added an extra 1/2 spoon of cinnamon, instead of a pinch I used 1/2 tsp freshly ground nutmeg, but the end result was still not what I'd like. I didn't have walnuts so I didn't use any. They more cake like, as some have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good...The texture was cake-like as others have said, but that's the same as any other pumpkin cookie I've eaten so I really liked the texture. It could have tasted more pumpkin-y, but again, probably similar to other pumpkin cookies. I guess that's why in stores they usually are frosted. They did not spread at all so feel free to put them close together on the cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
great recipe...I changed some ingredients for a more natural cookie...used unsalted butter instead and fresh pumpkin, added ground cloves...baked for 11 mins...turned out perfect! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I love this recipe- and so does everyone who tries these wonderful cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States