Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
i did not like this recipe. won't be making it again. they are not buttery and not sweet. more of a tea biscuit. also, most cookies spread out when you bake them. these do not. so they are both unatrractive and non delicious. even my toddler doesn't want them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These were aweful, even my kids woulnd't eat them. Very bland- though they were moist- we won't be making them again ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Thease cookie cakes are sooooo good. everyone loved them. I do however recomend adding more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good, but I like it better with extra chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
A really good starting point, but I think this recipe needs more spices to be outstanding (maybe double or triple what is called for). I thought the cookies were a little bland so added a lot more cinnamon and nutmeg and even a little more salt. But these cookies do have an interesting texture and delicious taste. I've gotten pretty good reviews. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
YUMMY! be wary of the amount this recipe make, you will be baking for a bit! I added a bit of all spice as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made these many many times! Freinds loved them, great mix of tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe is great. Though I changed a bit. I put in 1 pkg of instant vanilla pudding, 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and didn't add walnuts. It comes close to the store bought and my family loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
looked like a cookie, but the pumpkin bit was a bizarre, moist consistency that refused to dry out and take normal cookie form. they tasted alright, but were certainly nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Great recipe! It's very adaptable and absolutely delicious. I made a few modifications, as recommended; I used butter instead of shortening, doubled the pumpkin, and use 3 tsp of pumpkin pie spice in lieu of the other spices. I make each cookie 1 tbsp instead of one tsp, which yields about 6 dozen slightly larger cookies. I've also successfully made this more than once with dried cranberries that I rehydrate in the microwave-- it's a little healthier, but it tastes just as good! Just nuke the cranberries with 2 c water for 2-3 minutes, then dry them and add to the batter. You can half this recipe beautifully-- for me it comes out to be 35 1 tbsp cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States