Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
A really good starting point, but I think this recipe needs more spices to be outstanding (maybe double or triple what is called for). I thought the cookies were a little bland so added a lot more cinnamon and nutmeg and even a little more salt. But these cookies do have an interesting texture and delicious taste. I've gotten pretty good reviews. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
YUMMY! be wary of the amount this recipe make, you will be baking for a bit! I added a bit of all spice as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made these many many times! Freinds loved them, great mix of tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe is great. Though I changed a bit. I put in 1 pkg of instant vanilla pudding, 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and didn't add walnuts. It comes close to the store bought and my family loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
looked like a cookie, but the pumpkin bit was a bizarre, moist consistency that refused to dry out and take normal cookie form. they tasted alright, but were certainly nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Great recipe! It's very adaptable and absolutely delicious. I made a few modifications, as recommended; I used butter instead of shortening, doubled the pumpkin, and use 3 tsp of pumpkin pie spice in lieu of the other spices. I make each cookie 1 tbsp instead of one tsp, which yields about 6 dozen slightly larger cookies. I've also successfully made this more than once with dried cranberries that I rehydrate in the microwave-- it's a little healthier, but it tastes just as good! Just nuke the cranberries with 2 c water for 2-3 minutes, then dry them and add to the batter. You can half this recipe beautifully-- for me it comes out to be 35 1 tbsp cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
really great cookies! Used butter in place of the shortening, and they were absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Everyone loved them! Very easy to make... I did use butter instead of shortening. I added extra pumpkin and nutmeg as well. I looove cake so i really enjoyed the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greekqt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were good cookies however I felt that they needed a stronger pumpkin/spice taste to them. I might try using homemade pumpkin puree and playing around with the spices next time. It's a good base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
At first i wasnt very impressed with these..definately not a cookie to eat warm. but after chilling them, i found myself weirdly craving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States