Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Jill Janae
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a new Fall Family Favorite! I did make one addition as I thought it needed something! So...I use an ice cream scoop to get the right size...BIG! Then cool cookies on racks and when cool...slice them in half and add a layer of cream cheese frosting (I just use canned). They look so pretty when finished and great for gift giving! Have fun with this one! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Janae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I made these cookies for my sorority and every member, even those who don't like pumpkin, loved the cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I followed recipe exactly except added more nutmeg and cinnamon, they are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I'm eating these as I type and they're so good! The only changes I made were to use fresh pumpkin instead of canned (whipped it well with the butter/sugar mixture to get out lumps), and cardomom instead of nutmeg. I LOVE the interesting depth it added to the pumpkin. I'll "test" one more before putting them away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These were very good, easy to make, and turned out well. The texture is really nice, very cakey. I only wish they had a little more pumpkin and spice. Next time I make them I'll add more and see how they turn out. Nice recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
7 dozen?! No where near. Maybe 2 dozen! I will also use 1 more can of pumpkin, next time I make these! Needs more pumpkin flavor!! I doubled the cinnamon & nutmeg, added allspice, ground cloves & ginger (all a dash). I also substituted brown sugar for the white sugar and used about 1/2 the amount of sugar. My cookies didn't spread out like typical chocolate chip cookies do. Oh well! Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willsboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Awesome! I halved the recipe, used fresh pumpkin, added ginger. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Simply delicious. I changed a few things, though. I used 1 c. regular sugar and 1 c. brown sugar. Increase cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp. and nutmeg to 1 tsp. I only used butter, no shortening.I also added 1/2 cup of oats. What a hit with my family, and in my kids classroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afargo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Awesome! I also added a 28 oz. can of pumpkin instead of 15 oz, and a little more spice (cinnamon, ginger). I made these for my preschooler and his class and they LOVED it! A definate keeper! Soft cookies...like muffin tops. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Made these for the teachers lounge and they were gone before 8 a.m. The comments were "that they were so soft." Love this recipe & will for sure make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowergirl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States