Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
These are wonderful cookies! The pumpkin flavor is pretty subtle though (which I loved) so if you want more pumpkin-y cookies you may need to add pumpkin spice or clove or something. Plus the cookies are wonderfully fluffy!! 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
most cans of pumpkin i found were 15 ounces... these cookies really need the full 16. i put 1/2 cup of pepitas to make them really crunchy and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Loved this recipe! Like another person said I substituted half of the sugar for brown sugar and added a some nutmeg, allspice, and ground ginger. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made this for thanks giving feast of my kid's school. It is more like cake not cookie at all. Both taste and flavor are not enough to satisfy my kids. Now I need to make something else for the school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I was dissappointed in the cake-like texture. If I were in the mood for pumpkin bread these are great, but if I want a cookie I'm wanting soemthing with more density. I added an extra cup of flour, 8 ounce package of cream cheese, nutmeg and allspice for more flavor and in half the batch I added baking cocoa. I will keep trying other recipes and adding my own ingredients to find the "perfect" pumpkin chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These cookies were good but I agree with another reviewer who said that Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies III on this site were better. They are made with oil too and have better flavor and texture. I was thinking children and others who don't care for spices might prefer this one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
SO great!! I didn't add chocolate chips to a few, kinda better actually. every loved and stayed gooey for long, so I reccommend baking for a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Mmmm. These are delicious cookies. I did make some changes though. I substituted whole wheat flour for half of the flour, instead of using 2 cups of white sugar, I used 1 cup of brown sugar and 2/3 cup white sugar, I substituted apple sauce for almost all of the oil, I doubled the cinnamon and added dashes of ginger, nutmeg, allspice, and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Used dark and white choc chips because that's what I had on hand. Bumped up the spices with Chinese 5 Spice. Big, moist double yummy cookies! Thanks for a great recipe, this one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States