Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I only used 3/4C of oil, and 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar. Very thick, moist cookies. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought this was a good recipe, but... it was a bit on the watery side, a cookie batter should be really sticky but not watery. I thought that there was a little to much oil for the recipe, but all together it was a great recipe, what I did was i put pumpkin pie spice in it instead and it gave it a nice spiced pumpkin flavor. Also I added extra chocolate chips instead of nuts because I don't like nuts in my cookies. I've experienced some culinary school, and by far this was my most favorite recipe on the site so far. Thank-you very much. ~kristen~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CulinaryKristen1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These were pretty good but not a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These cookies turned out pretty good, but the chocolate chips overpowered the pumpking flavor. I think 1 1/2 C. would of been better. Also, I think I would add some nutmeg or pumpkin pie spice to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 8675309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is a good, easy recipe. My changes: I used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/2 cup oil, and I used dried cranberries in place of the chocolate chips. Switching out the chocolate for fruit and changing half of the oil to applesauce makes it a little more health-friendly. Adding the pumpkin pie spice really adds to the yum factor. Over all, delicious and easy to make. Note: the dough will look more wet than you expect for cookies, don't worry, they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blanding, Utah, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Everyone loved these cookies. I made them for cookie trays to give away, and even after a few days they were still moist and delicious. They will definitly be made next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peepsmoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These are super-easy and tasty cookies. I was in a hurry when I looked it up so didn't get a chance to read other reviews first, but it turns out I made similar modifications. I used part whole wheat flour in place of all purpose. I added a little extra cinnamon and also some ground cloves and a little pumpkin pie spice. Next time I would use even more of the spices. I reduced the oil (I use light in taste olive oil) to about 2/3 of a cup, and added 1/4 cup orange juice. They are a very tasty, cake-like cookie. I think next time I might try reducing the baking soda a little bit. Oh, I also didn't use nuts. My 2 year old was gobbling these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
My husband made these a couple of days before Christmas and everyone loved them. He increased the amount of pumpkin as suggested by other reviewers. He used 1 1/2 of chocolate chips and 1 1/2 cups of nuts. He substituted one tsp of cinnamon with one tsp of pumpkin spice. Really good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made these on a whim tonight after hearing my kids rave about some pumpking chocolate chip cookies they had at a school party. When I went to add the pumpkin, I realized I only had the canned pumpkin pie mix (it already has the spices), and had already added the cinnamon, but I put it in anyway and hoped for the best. I was also dismayed to find I was out of cooking oil, so I used a cup of applesauce instead. But even with both of those mistakes, they turned out great! My normally picky hubby said "this one's a keeper" which is high praise, so this one goes in my favorites file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
These are good but more cake-like then I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States