Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These are definetly a cake like texture cookie. I replaced the oil with applesauce and added ground ginger, cloves and nutmeg. BF was not a fan but the guys at work really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Excellent cookies! I made a few adjustments - I used 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. I added half a teaspoon of nutmeg and 1/4 of a teaspoon of cloves and baked them for 10 minutes. Turned out wonderfully! Will be my go to recipe for autumn chocolate chip cookies for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I used two cups of whole wheat flour and two cups of all-purpose flour to make these a touch healthier and found that it didn't impact the texture or flavor at all. I also used a full tablespoon of all spice. These cookies taste like Fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I really wasn't that impressed with this recipe. The taste is good enough, nothing I'd rave about. But the texture just wasn't right for cookies. Beyond cake-y. When I was dropping the cookies onto the baking sheet, I thought to myself that it felt way more like muffin batter than cookie dough, and they baked up like muffin blobs, not cookies. I think replacing the oil with butter and creaming it with the sugar like most cookie recipes would improve these texture issues. They didn't spread AT ALL, so they're not that visually appealing either. We'll eat them, but won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These are a holiday favorite with my whole family. I give it a different twist. Instead of useing chocolate chips, I use white chocolate or butter scotch chips and my family absolutly loved it. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Well... If you're a fan of cake like cookies then you may like these. I am not. It's not to say that they're bad..I mean they taste good but they don't remind me of what a cookie texture should be. These cookies are rather spongy..had they been crunchy or soft like I would have rated them a 5 but because the texture was rather spongy I had to give them a 3. Overall they tasted good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
yummy and cake like...my family BEGS for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Good recipe I think it might need a little more pumpkin flavor I think I will add a teaspoon of pumpkin spice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These tasted good, but didn't have a great appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These cookies are absolutely delicious. I made a few changes...2 TBSP unsweetened orange juice instead of milk, 1 C unsweetened apple sauce instead of oil & I added cloves & ginger. They are just the perfect mix of cake & cookie. I will make these again!!! Thank you for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA
Living In: Glendive, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States