Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
My family loves this cookie, I make it all the time. My 2 year old daughter loves them and I feel good about giving her this cookie. I do add a sprinkling of cloves and nutmag to the recipe, but thats all. -- thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These are amazing! I added a little nutmeg to mine for an extra kick. They do not flatten out much when you bake them, so if you want thinner cookies, you may want to mash them a little in the center before you put them in the oven. I didn't and they turned out quite thick and small, but they were great no the less!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k12345

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My family loves pumpkin and this recipe was fantastic. The only changes I made were 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, and unfortunately once the cookies were nearly mixed I realized I did not have chocolate chips, so they were omitted. So instead I put cream cheese icing on top. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These cookies were a big hit. I used pecans instead of walnuts, 1 tsp of cinnamon, & 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. My only beef is that I felt there were too many chocolate chips, the chocolate really overpowered the pumpkin flavor (I did use a fresh pumpkin instead of canned - maybe that had something to do with it??) Other than that they tasted pretty yummy. Next time I will probably use 1 instead of 2 cups of chocolate chips and I will throw in 1/4 tsp of ginger to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These cookies were an unexpected treat. I never thought pumpkin and chocolate would be good together but I was wrong. I made these for a food day at work and had to talk people into trying them. now each fall,I'm asked to bring these in. They are dense and very rich...very tasty and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: El Paso, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These were OK, but I have to admit that I was disappointed with them after all of the rave reviews. The cookies were very cake-like. I tend to like a denser cookie. I also thought they lacked the spicy pumpkin flavor and I even added a few extra spices that the recipe didn't call for. I added about a tsp of nutmeg, a few dashes of clove, and about 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. Despite the additions, I didn't find them flavorful enough. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Great Recipe!! Easy to follow and the kids loved it. This recipe makes plenty of cookies to keep everyone happy. Will definately try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
i have made these several times. every time i do, they are gone in two days. so soft. great to put in the freezer and save for a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanni Rice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becky
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These pumpkin cookies were a HUGE HIT! I've had neighbors knocking on my door all day asking for just one more! The only thing that I changed from the recipe was that I added more cinnamon, some nutmeg, and some pumpkin pie spice to taste. Also, I left out the walnuts. I will definitely be making these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
These weren't bad, but they lacked the "umph" I was hoping for. I changed the spiced up and liked it better: 3 tsp cinnamon 1 tsp cloves 1 tsp ginger 1/2 tsp allspice Personal preference, but I think this recipe could be improved upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States