Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This is an excellent cookie! Moist, yet firm with just the right amount of chocolate chips. I did leave out the walnuts, though. I will make this cookie recipe a permanent part of my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
We also left out the walnuts. The cookies are firm yet moist, kind of an unusual cake-like texture inside. We thought that they could have used a tiny bit more spice flavoring, they seemed a tad bland. But for the most part they were awesome, definitely a keeper recipe and a great way to make a pumpkin-flavored snack/desert for the fall holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I thought these were really good!! They weren't really sweet, which I liked. The chocolate chips topped them off. I would definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
We were out of oats (which most pumpkin cookies call for) so I did a search and this baby popped up. It was SO YUMMY! We were wary, as it looked a little runny, but boy did they fool us! They plumped up nicely and were VERY moist. Best Pumpkin Chocolate Chip recipe EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was the exact recipe I was looking for! I wanted one similar to the kind of chocolote chip pumpkin cookies you find in the bakery section of the grocery store. I love them! Perfect for anytime of year, but especially fall. Haven't tried it, but would be delicious with cream cheese frosting. Also, I'm going to try to freeze some, and eat them still cold...they seem like they would be delicious this way too! Very easy recipe, only 1 bowl to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
These are quick and easy to make. However, they are very bland and cakelike. I increased to 3t. pumpkin pie spice and also drizzled an icing over them. I made half with nuts and half without and thought the ones with nuts were much better with the texture and flavor. Not sure if I would make these again especially with the full cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
wow, I didn't see how many servings this made so when I did it I got more than hoped for. They're still good though. I wish they were alittle more pumpkiny. I left out the walnuts as well. Used applesauce instead of butter and i think it made them too soft. Will try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I made these cookies for Halloween. I followed the recipe pretty closely, just left out the nuts and instead of mixing the choc chips into the batter I used mini choc chips to make jack-o-lantern faces on top. I also flattened the cookies on the baking sheet before putting them in the oven so they would be a little flatter and used a spatula to make ridges on them so they would look like little pumpkins. They came out very well, they are cake-like with a mild pumpkin flavor, not too spicy, and the chocolate chips are a great addition. The kids like them a lot. They're a tasty and cute seasonal treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very Yummy! I like that it doesn't have crisco in it, and they are beautiful cookies! My family and friends loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilywise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is a great basic recipe. I'm a health nut so I replaced half the all-purpose flour with whole wheat pastry flour. I added 1 tsp. powdered ginger, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg and 1/4 tsp. cloves to solve the "kind of bland" problem noted in other reviews. I did reduce the pumpkin by 1-1/2 oz. because I was using a large can and needed the other half for pumpkin pie. I was able to cut the oil back to 3/4 of a cup as well. Everything still worked. If you replace the milk called for with 1/3 of a cup you can make muffins or pumpkin bread. (I spooned half the cookie batter as is into muffin tins and it worked but the batter was just a little too stiff.) I wouldn't waste my money on the store-bought cookies after trying these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States