Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I only used 3/4C of oil, and 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar. Very thick, moist cookies. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought this was a good recipe, but... it was a bit on the watery side, a cookie batter should be really sticky but not watery. I thought that there was a little to much oil for the recipe, but all together it was a great recipe, what I did was i put pumpkin pie spice in it instead and it gave it a nice spiced pumpkin flavor. Also I added extra chocolate chips instead of nuts because I don't like nuts in my cookies. I've experienced some culinary school, and by far this was my most favorite recipe on the site so far. Thank-you very much. ~kristen~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CulinaryKristen1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These were pretty good but not a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These cookies turned out pretty good, but the chocolate chips overpowered the pumpking flavor. I think 1 1/2 C. would of been better. Also, I think I would add some nutmeg or pumpkin pie spice to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 8675309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is a good, easy recipe. My changes: I used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/2 cup oil, and I used dried cranberries in place of the chocolate chips. Switching out the chocolate for fruit and changing half of the oil to applesauce makes it a little more health-friendly. Adding the pumpkin pie spice really adds to the yum factor. Over all, delicious and easy to make. Note: the dough will look more wet than you expect for cookies, don't worry, they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blanding, Utah, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Everyone loved these cookies. I made them for cookie trays to give away, and even after a few days they were still moist and delicious. They will definitly be made next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peepsmoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These are super-easy and tasty cookies. I was in a hurry when I looked it up so didn't get a chance to read other reviews first, but it turns out I made similar modifications. I used part whole wheat flour in place of all purpose. I added a little extra cinnamon and also some ground cloves and a little pumpkin pie spice. Next time I would use even more of the spices. I reduced the oil (I use light in taste olive oil) to about 2/3 of a cup, and added 1/4 cup orange juice. They are a very tasty, cake-like cookie. I think next time I might try reducing the baking soda a little bit. Oh, I also didn't use nuts. My 2 year old was gobbling these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
My husband made these a couple of days before Christmas and everyone loved them. He increased the amount of pumpkin as suggested by other reviewers. He used 1 1/2 of chocolate chips and 1 1/2 cups of nuts. He substituted one tsp of cinnamon with one tsp of pumpkin spice. Really good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made these on a whim tonight after hearing my kids rave about some pumpking chocolate chip cookies they had at a school party. When I went to add the pumpkin, I realized I only had the canned pumpkin pie mix (it already has the spices), and had already added the cinnamon, but I put it in anyway and hoped for the best. I was also dismayed to find I was out of cooking oil, so I used a cup of applesauce instead. But even with both of those mistakes, they turned out great! My normally picky hubby said "this one's a keeper" which is high praise, so this one goes in my favorites file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
These are good but more cake-like then I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States