Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I used fresh pumpkin and the flavor of the recipe was a little bland so I added in some cloves and some nutmeg and these are some of the best cookies I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These cookies are fantastic! Cake-like, tasty and easy! I followed the recipe as written, no changes made. I'll definately be making these again and thanks Heidi for sharing this recipe! By the way, why do some cook's feel they have to add, take away from, or change recipes? Sometimes, they are just FINE the way they are submitted! Geesh....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
ok, i think i would've given 4 stars IF the hand mixer didn't break...yes, when i was mixing it with medium speed, it got so thick & sticky, i could smell the burning from inside of handmixer!i'm bummed right now. I have to go to buy a new one asap, esp. cuz it's the season for baking! Did anybody have this experience?? I did finish mixing before it burst into fire (thank god!), i had to throw the handmixer away...:-( I was afraid what kind of cookies i was making, but it turned out fine. But since i don't want to spend more $ for new hand mixer everytime i bake this cookies, i'll probably not bake this again... Different kind of regular cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Great one-bowl recipe. I mixed it by hand and it was quick and simple. I omited the walnuts, but will probably add them next time I make it. I also used a Pumpkin Pie spice blend intead of straight cinammon. Overall, GREAT results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
very easy cookies! taste just like the ones you buy in the store. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
These were really good, cakey cookies. They did need some more spice - pumpkin pie spice is perfect for it. Remind me of the pumpkin chocolate chip muffin tops our local grocery store sells. Yum! And they smell fantastic when they're cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These were delicious. I added a few shakes of cloves, allspice & nutmeg because I knew from the ingredients I wanted a spicier cookie than just cinnamon and I'm glad I did. The flavor was great. I DIDN'T realize just how cakey they would be. I don't mind the texture but I think I would've liked to know that before making them just so I wasn't so surprised after the fact! I think this made more than 42 cookies - My friend and I made them with our kids and each of us had a heaping plateful when we were done! Thanks for the recipe - I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I made these this morning for a group of kids and adults and everyone LOVED them! The only thing I changed was that I added a couple teaspoons of baking powder. They were GREAT! I will definitely make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great cookies! I made them for my fall-themed birthday party and they got lots of compliments. On the advice of others, I increased the cinnamon to 3 tsp and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Just about right, I think. I also used applesauce for half the oil. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These cookies turned out really tasty. They are more like a cake consistency, though, but I liked that. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and added a little more cinnamon (didn't measure). I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States