Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I'm kind of torn with this one. My mom liked it but she likes anything with pumpkin. I liked the flavors but not the texture. It was almost too "muffin top" for me. Great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melody741

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These are definately cake-cookies! The flavor is yummy!! I used Chocolate Chunks and mini chocolate chips - more than recipe calls for, but I like them that way. When you have the batter done, it is going to look really runny - that's ok. They don't spread when they cook at all. Wherever you put them on the pan and whatever it looks like when you put them down, is exactly what they will look like when they are done. Also, I cooked them for 11 minutes. The first batch was 12 min and seemed a little dry to me. That extra minute made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
If you are looking for a traditional "chewy cookie" do not make these. They taste like little bites of pumpkin bread. They tasted good but they were too cake like for me. But....everyone who had one said they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen DeLaCova

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cakenbake
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
These are very good. More of a cake like texture, but taste great. I used 1tsp cinnamon and 1tsp pumpkin pie spice to give it more of a pumpkiny flavor. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakenbake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These are great cookies but i make them with a yellow cake mix 1 16 ox can pumpkin 2 tsp pumpkin spice and bag of nestle chocolate chunks quick and easy!! bake at 375 x 12-15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Cavolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These cookies are wonderfully simple and tasty. I don't like pumpkin, but I found myself sneaking back for more. The pumpkin is a mild flavor and the chocolate chips are an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
These cookies are very moist and fluffy! I tried another recipe similar to this and it simply wasn't the same... I added white chocolate chips to half of the batter and milk chocolate chips to the other half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
These are delicious, I used about 18 oz of pumpkin and lowered the chocolate chips as previously suggested and baked for about 12 minutes which was perfect and kept the cookie soft. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I made the cake mix cookies first and thought they were good, but then I made this recipe and it was even better. I made the first batch plain, the second with choc. chips, and the third with choc chips and walnuts. I personally liked the ones with the nuts. Save your money, dont buy the box and make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The dough was cake like and I didn't have chips or walnuts so I added quick cooking oatmeal. I was leary of them cooking up to be a real cookie because the dough was so soft. Magic happened...they turned out like cookie cakes. Very good. I will add more spice next time but this is a keeper! I rizzled Hershey's chocolate on the 2nd batch before I put them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States