Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Super easy, and great tasting! I did add some allspice, ground clove, ginger, and nutmeg because I love them. But even with out the extra spices this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My coworkers LOVE these cookies and beg me to make them often. They affectionately refer to them as "cakies" because they are so light and fluffy. I originally made them as a fall treat, but my coworkers want them year-round. I have become famous for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is what my son wanted for his birthday treat... & he LOVED them! So did the rest of his classmates. Only changes I made (were mostly to my taste): - I used 1/2 oil & 1/2 butter - Only used 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips - Doubled the cinnamon, & added nutmeg & allspice - Baked on a stone at 365 for 14 minutes - the cookies are still soft, but firm on the tops & bottoms I will ABSOLUTELY be making these again... & soon, because the double batch of 10 dozen are not going to last till tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very cake-y cookie... would be great as whoopie pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These are great cookies and were a bit hit! I made a few changes though. I added more cinnamon (probably twice the amount; but I don’t measure) and some nutmeg. I also added about ¾ cup of applesauce and only ¼ cup of oil. I also used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar and I left out the walnuts. The cookies turned out moist and delicious! Will definitely keep these as a Holiday go to cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I increased the cinnamon to 1-1/2 teaspoons and added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I decreased the cooking time to 12 minutes so that they weren't too dry. I am going to drizzle a cream cheese icing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Amazing... fantastic... I keep getting requests...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
We LOVE these cookies! I make them and they're gone by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I like that it is a simple recipe, which is good to do with young kids. I used cocanut and olive iol instead of vegtable for a health boost. I doubled the batch as I like to make lots and freeze extras! I used half the chocolate chips and made nut free as all the schools around here are nut free... I also doubled the cinanin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States