Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
We have changed the amount of baking soda listed in the ingredients from 2 tablespoons to 2 teaspoons. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
392 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This recipes was delicious and I don't like pumpkin! I made mini-loaves and baked it for 35mins. It made 8 loaves. It was so moist, it was almost cake-like. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I used the mini muffin tins and baked them for 16 minutes. It's a great size for kids. I tried using 1 1/2 cups of chips the second time I made them and I like it better. Next time I plan to sift the dry ingredients together before adding them to the wet ingredients. Very yummy muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This bread is awesome! My husband doesn't even like pumpkin flavored stuff and he devoured it. I substituted baby food prunes for all the oil (equal amounts) to cut the fat dramatically and it was still moist and delicious. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I was worried about using such a large quantity of ingredients my first time trying a recipe...but as it turns out, it was worth it! I substituted a grated zucchini for one egg, just because it was asking to be used, and it turned out very well. I highly reccomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I doubled this recipie because I wanted to have many mini-loafs to give away. Did I ever!! But everyone who tasted it loved it, and I ended up not giving 3 loaves away because we all ate them ourselves. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
Excellent bread recepie. I love pumpkin and this was a hit. The chocolate chips added a new twist to pumpkin bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This bread is absolutely delicious! I followed the original recipe and it turned out perfect! So moist and delicious, it's hard to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This was surprisingly good! Mine turned out moist and not too pumpkin-y, which is great. I didn't have mini chocolate chips so I used the regular ones and they were just as fine. I froze one loaf and will pull it out at holiday time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 221BBAKERSTREET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berryville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Absolutely wonderful!!! And easy too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States