Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I must of screwed this one up. Was not very good. Too mushy and pumpkiny. I'm honestly guessing i didn't let it cook long enough. But it cooked for 2hours. Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiejaz11
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Colby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Tasty. Used chocolate chunks instead of mini chips and omitted the nuts. Added a healthy scoop of chopped candied ginger. Topped off each loaf with raw sugar. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
WAY TOO MUCH NUTMEG! holy smokes.1-2 teaspoons would have been so much better. But it's great other than that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Delicious! Going from past reviews, I added extra cinnamon, a tsp of vanilla and pumpkin pie spice. I also subbed the oil for applesauce. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I substituted whole wheat flour for a portion of the white flour and used butter instead of oil. It turned out well. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Wonderful recipe for left over Thanksgiving dessert ingredients like pumpkin puree and chocolate chips! I didn't have nuts so replaced them with chocolate chips. That actually helped the recipe in my case because on its own the bread is not very sweet. Overall the final product has a wonderful, pumpkin spice taste. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj071480

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this recipe for a class of 2nd graders for a Thanksgiving party and it was HIT! I had parents ask me for the recipe. They were astonished that their kids wanted "pumpkin" bread:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Awesome recipe! I didnt add nutmeg because I didnt have any. However even though the recipe already has the pumpkin puree I added half a tablespoon of pumpkin spice to substitute. Also I added white chocolate chips and semi sweet chocolate chips just to mix it up a little bit and it wasnt over the top on adding in items. Not to mention with this recipe I was able to make 24 muffins AND bread. The house smells amazing and my son absolutely loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Too much nutmeg. Moist but not really moist. Makes a lot Next time: Use less nutmeg for sure! About 1/2 of what was asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States