Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
When I make this bread, I use the mini chocolate chips. They seem to blend in better that the regular sized chips. Great bread! Doesn't last long at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Decent chocolate chip pumkin bread. I used egg beaters instead of eggs, half oil/half applesauce, used 1 cup wheat flour (instead of all white), cut the sugar by 1/2 c since I was using more chocolate chips and upped the mini chocolate chips to 1.5 cups (with no nuts). I made 4 small loaves and 12 large muffins. Baking time for the muffins was 28 minutes and 40 minutes for the small loaves. Texture is spot on for this type of bread. One thing I'll do differently is to cut the nutmeg down by a half or a third because the taste is not balanced with the cinnamon unless you're a big nutmeg fan. The nutmeg overpowers the pumpkin with the full tablespoon. Good recipe for new bakers - directions are clear and easy to follow for good results. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Delicious!!! One of my favorites breads, very soft and moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I have just made this over the weekend and it is a hit in my home and at work. I did not change a thing about it. It is perfect just the way it is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was a big hit in the office and at home. I only have 2 loaf pans and it still baked in 1 hour, extra time was not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I didn't have nutmeg and it was just fine without! My husband was not so sure about the pumpkin but ended up loving it... great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I love pumpkin, but this bread was a lot more cinnamon and nutmeg than pumpkin (they were too overpowering), but it was still quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Subbed half brown sugar for the 3 cups. Rather than 3 loaf pans, I put this all in a 9x13 cake pan and baked for about an hour and a half total, checking every 10 minutes after the initial hour for doneness. I then poked holes in it and topped with an almond flavored powdered sugar glaze. At first I thought it was too seasoned, but the next day-- my, oh my, was it good! Very moist thanks to the oil and pumpkin. Might try to sub apple sauce for some oil next time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this today. It tasted good but the middle wasn't done before the top was browning. I think next time I'll turn the heat down to 325 or 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States