Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by CassondraLou
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Cut the recipe in half, and it came out great. More so like a cake. Used 1/2 Apple sauce and 1/2 veg. oil. Added more chocolate chips and a little more pumpkin. It was very moist and everyone liked it. Thanks for publishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassondraLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Make this every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
We loved it. I normally hate chocolate chips baked in things, but this was delicious. I made a normal size loaf, 12 muffins, and an 8 by 8 casserole dish because I didn't have enough loaf pans. Next time I am going to try a little applesauce in place of part of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abi Schwepker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Delicious! I reduced the sugar to about 2 1/4c. Doubled the mini choc.chips since I like alot of chips in my muffins. This recipe made 36+ reg.muffins and cooked in 20 mins. I like the intense flavor of the spices. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Yummy and moist! I took the advice of others and subbed applesauce for half the oil. Will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent, everyone loves, definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this twice. the second time I used pumpkin pie spice instead of what the recipe calls for. The flavor was so much more balanced and is the best ever! I also baked in small, disposable bread tins. I think this allows for a more evenly distributed baked loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moxley
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Awesome, give it a try, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I tweaked this recipe by using 3 eggs instead of 4, cut the oil to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup applesauce, I used 1 1/2 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips, reduced the sugar to 2 cups white and 1/2 cup light brown, and used allspice instead of nutmeg. The recipe resulted in 1 Bundt, 1 cake pan and 6 muffins. The texture was fluffy and cake like. It turned out very tasty in my opinion. I enjoyed this with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisa Wiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I just made this recipe for the 1st time yesterday. It is truly delicious. The bread is nice & moist. My husband and I both really like it. I'm glad it makes 3 loaves - we have 1 out and I put the other 2 in the freezer for the upcoming holiday. Per other reviewers, next time I may add more chocolate chips and chopped walnuts. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States