Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Fantastic!!! Even my picky two year old loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I just eyeballed the spices and used some apple sauce for the oil. My daughter and my friend said it was extremely moist and delicious. My daughter has asked that I make it again VERY soon, so that speaks volumes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
there was way too much nutmeg! it was hard for me and my husband to eat it. although it was moist and i liked the chocolate chips. i didnt like how much nutmeg there was in this recipie. next time i will cut it down by half at leat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
So delicious and moist. I've made big loaves, mini loaves, normal muffins and mini muffins and all were superb. I double the chocolate chips because I've never thought "gee, there are too many chocolate chips in here" about anything. Also, I sub 1 cup of the white sugar with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Terrrrrific recipe!! Just found it 5 day's ago and I've made 8 pumpkin bread's! HA! I have given out several as gifts!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Turned out great. No adjustments made. Very moist. Would add the walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
4.5 :) reallyyyy good! Especially with fresh pumpkin! followed exactly *edit cant stop eating it, better every time! now a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Too much nutmeg for my husband and I. It was overpowering. Loaf was done in 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I halved the recipe and didn't add walnuts; filled up a loaf pan and 6 muffin cups. The muffins baked for around 25 minutes, and the loaf took about 45. The result was INCREDIBLE and wowed my boyfriend, who is usually ambivalent about pumpkin. Light in texture and flavor, in a great way - I didn't want a dense, overly rich bread. I might cut the sugar down a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this recipe today. Followed the direction exactly. It was ok. I was looking for a moister bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States