Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This bread is SO GOOD! I work with a ton of 25-35 year old men and they devoured a loaf in no time! In an attempt to make it a little less of a guilty pleasure and more of a healthy one I subbed in apple sauce for the vegetable oil, egg beaters, swapped half of the white flour for wheat, and even used splenda. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe, but I replaced half of the white sugar with brown sugar and half of the AP flour with wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Yum! I used yogart in place of the oil and decreased the sugar to 2.5 cups, next time I make this I'm going to try using 2 cups. I made 2 loafs and 24 mini muffins (baked for 20 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
loved the recipe i only add more chocolate chips and cinnamon for my taste only problem for me is stirring with so much flower it gets hard : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I think this recipe has far too much cinnamon and nutmeg. It overpowered the bread, and you couldn't even taste the pumpkin. Out of three loaves, only half of one got eaten. I think it's supposed to be a teaspoon of each, instead of a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Wow this is delicious! I halved the recipe and it made one loaf - baked at 350 for about 1hr 15min. I added a tsp of vanilla too. will make this again!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great recipe. We made a few healthy changes. We reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cups. We use 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup vegetable oil. We use 2 1/2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup white four. I use 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips. Still taste great after these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I did add 1/2 tsp. baking powder just to be sure it puffed up! It was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
SO yummy! I used 1.5 cups of chocolate chips & sprinkled a little cinnamon & sugar on the top before baking. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Excellent pumpkin bread. I made mini loaves as gifts for Christmas and everyone loved them. This was a great recipe. I omitted the walnuts because I don't like them and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States