Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is very good. I like that I can distinctly taste the pumpkin. I added a teaspoon of baking powder and a splash of vanilla as suggested by one of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is a great recipe! There are only two things I would change. I would absolutely substitute the oil with applesauce, maybe three parts applesauce and one part oil. The last thing I would change is the nutmeg. I am not a big fan of nutmeg and it does have a strong taste. The nutmeg was very overpowering so next time I will cut the nutmeg by one half or three quarters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmin Fortunato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth E
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I've made it twice. The first time it turned out great. I reduced the recipe to make two loaves. It was moist and had a nice texture and taste. The first time it also fell right out of the pan, it didn't stick at all. The second time I made it the texture and look of the bread changed. and it stuck to the pan. I'm not sure why because I followed the recipe just like the first time. The only thing I can think of is I used a different brand of oil and I added more chocolate chips. No walnuts! The taste the second time was okay but I didn't like the texture. It was more gooey, almost to moist. I'll make it again and see how it goes the third round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Has a texture that's more like cake than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I melted the chocolate chips then mixed them in it turned out amazing. Great recipe. I also used fresh canned pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichol Boman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I love this recipe would not change a thing. All of my friends loved it. I give this 5 stars. S.J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
It was salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now and all 3 loaves are gone before I can freeze it! I have a house full of people who claim to NOT like pumpkin and they were surprised when I told them it was pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipie! I did make a few changes though. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I also used 1/2 tbs nutmeg and 1/2 tbs allspice. I also skipped the nuts and used coconut instead. I also used white chips instead of chocolate chips. AWSOME! It was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States