Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth E
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I've made it twice. The first time it turned out great. I reduced the recipe to make two loaves. It was moist and had a nice texture and taste. The first time it also fell right out of the pan, it didn't stick at all. The second time I made it the texture and look of the bread changed. and it stuck to the pan. I'm not sure why because I followed the recipe just like the first time. The only thing I can think of is I used a different brand of oil and I added more chocolate chips. No walnuts! The taste the second time was okay but I didn't like the texture. It was more gooey, almost to moist. I'll make it again and see how it goes the third round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Has a texture that's more like cake than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I melted the chocolate chips then mixed them in it turned out amazing. Great recipe. I also used fresh canned pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichol Boman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I love this recipe would not change a thing. All of my friends loved it. I give this 5 stars. S.J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
It was salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now and all 3 loaves are gone before I can freeze it! I have a house full of people who claim to NOT like pumpkin and they were surprised when I told them it was pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipie! I did make a few changes though. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I also used 1/2 tbs nutmeg and 1/2 tbs allspice. I also skipped the nuts and used coconut instead. I also used white chips instead of chocolate chips. AWSOME! It was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snowborn
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Inspiration for the Fall season! Especially with being a mailable gift in coffee containers! I greased with pasteurized butter and heavily floured which created an aesthetically pleasing stratification on the outside when presented bare/ from tin foil. I also went for a heaping cup of miniature semisweet chocolate chips;)...delish and look forward to refining to the liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowborn
Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is the best pumpkin bread I've ever tasted, let alone made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States