Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by snowborn
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Inspiration for the Fall season! Especially with being a mailable gift in coffee containers! I greased with pasteurized butter and heavily floured which created an aesthetically pleasing stratification on the outside when presented bare/ from tin foil. I also went for a heaping cup of miniature semisweet chocolate chips;)...delish and look forward to refining to the liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowborn
Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is the best pumpkin bread I've ever tasted, let alone made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I ended up with 3 very flat loaves. I could taste the baking soda too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I prefer dark chocolate with pumpkin, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flutterby Grl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I tried a similar, well-rated pumpkin bread recipe but prefer this one. Great texture, not too sweet, and very flavorful. Changes I made? Nothing major. I subbed half the oil with applesauce and chopped up semi-sweet and dark chocolate chips because I didn't have minis. My boys liked it and are asking for more as I type. I'm sure it will all be gone in 24 hrs. This one goes into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downtoearthcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
The majority of this is amazing but I had random spots that tasted really gross. I don't know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have this same recipe, it is great. This one, though, says to use 2 tsp of soda. Mine calls for 1. Love it, I make it for gifts. It's called Christmas loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I was so happy to be able to get my oldest to love this as he is sooo picky! He had no idea there was pumpkin in it of course,I substituted apple sauce for all the oil, xylitol for all the sugar, and he had no clue. I made it for a snack last night and he requested it for breakfast this morning. Thank you so much for a great recipe that kids don't know is good for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was fabulous -- but I like others, changed my recipe... partially on purpose, partially on accident. I prefer to use butter in my baking, so I went ahead and melted a cup of butter and used that instead of vegetable oil. I then accidentally used baking power instead of baking soda. Whoops! By the time I realized my mistakes, I'd already poured my batter into 8 mini cake pans, so it was too late to at least up the baking powder to compensate for the mistake. I thought they'd come out flat, but they were delightful! Slightly dense, but still nice, soft and very tasty. Mmm mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Easy and Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and yielded phenomenol results! It was perfectly moist, not too sweet and the spices were perfection. It was so easy, but gave the impression that I had slaved all day to prepare it. I also liked that every ingredient I needed was right in my pantry. It made alot (there's only 2 of us) and it was still perfectly moist a week later. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States