Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this recipe for a class of 2nd graders for a Thanksgiving party and it was HIT! I had parents ask me for the recipe. They were astonished that their kids wanted "pumpkin" bread:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Awesome recipe! I didnt add nutmeg because I didnt have any. However even though the recipe already has the pumpkin puree I added half a tablespoon of pumpkin spice to substitute. Also I added white chocolate chips and semi sweet chocolate chips just to mix it up a little bit and it wasnt over the top on adding in items. Not to mention with this recipe I was able to make 24 muffins AND bread. The house smells amazing and my son absolutely loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Too much nutmeg. Moist but not really moist. Makes a lot Next time: Use less nutmeg for sure! About 1/2 of what was asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My friend made this for me and it was delicious! I can't wait to make it myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
i have made this bread two years in a row now and it is amazing good. it's super moist. the only thing i do differently is add the entire bag of chocolate chips and a dash of pumpkin pie spice. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
AWESOME RECiPE. I made muffins instead of bread && they turned out GREAT. Thank u for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMii21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This recipe is awesome!!!!! I only did two changes... I doubled the cinnamon, and instead of chocolate chips I used white chocolate chips. OUT OF THIS WORLD! I had to give a lot a way so that I wouldnt eat too much and wreck my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very easy, very delicious. I used a bag of regular size chocolate chips which worked out fine....and probably made these even more chocolatey. Nothing wrong with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this bread and it got all the raves! Even my daughter loves it. I substituted mini chocolate chips and it was super fun. A little chip in every bite!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States