Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was fabulous -- but I like others, changed my recipe... partially on purpose, partially on accident. I prefer to use butter in my baking, so I went ahead and melted a cup of butter and used that instead of vegetable oil. I then accidentally used baking power instead of baking soda. Whoops! By the time I realized my mistakes, I'd already poured my batter into 8 mini cake pans, so it was too late to at least up the baking powder to compensate for the mistake. I thought they'd come out flat, but they were delightful! Slightly dense, but still nice, soft and very tasty. Mmm mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Easy and Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and yielded phenomenol results! It was perfectly moist, not too sweet and the spices were perfection. It was so easy, but gave the impression that I had slaved all day to prepare it. I also liked that every ingredient I needed was right in my pantry. It made alot (there's only 2 of us) and it was still perfectly moist a week later. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made a bundt cake using exact instructions on ingredients. Tried another cake with toffee bits. Everyone preferred and loved the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Everyone loved this bread. The only change I made was to substitute 1/2c of apple sauce and 1 banana for the oil. Makes a very moist bread and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. I bake it every fall. SO MOIST. The only changes I ever make are: 1. I use 2 cups of chocolate chips, and 2. Instead of coffee cans I use a 13 x 9 glass pan or 10-11 mini loaves to give to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FattyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I baked this pumpkin bread at our city fair and win 1st prize with it, this recipe is the best I have ever baked with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katers728
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My boyfriend buys pumpkin bread every morning at the coffee shop, so we decided to try making it at home. This is the best pumpkin bread I have ever tried. It was moist and chocolately and heavy (in a good way!) We ended up leaving it in the oven for about 10 extra minutes since we are cooking at high-altitude, and of course added extra chocolate chips. I have tried other pumpkin bread recipes since but this is hands down the best one. We won't be using any other recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I've made this twice and it is so delicious!!! I have to say, I did alter the recipe a little - I used 2 1/2 C sugar, 1/4 C brown sugar and used 10oz of semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. Wonderful! I was able to make 12 full size muffins and 4 mini loaves of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
It makes a LOT of batter! I made some into muffins and one loaf. Really great flavor and texture. I might sprinkle some sugar on top next time. I think I'll have another muffin right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candytroutman
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States