Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is the second time I have made this recipe. I love it! I do make a few changes though. I use about 20 oz. of pumkin, which lightens the flavor of the nutmeg and cinnamon. I also use dark chocolate morsels also about 20 oz. This is a big hit with my family and friends anytime of the year. I made this recipe gluten free by substituting the four for gluten free all pourpose and adding xantham gum, about 2 teaspoons. I love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I love pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Photo by CassondraLou
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Cut the recipe in half, and it came out great. More so like a cake. Used 1/2 Apple sauce and 1/2 veg. oil. Added more chocolate chips and a little more pumpkin. It was very moist and everyone liked it. Thanks for publishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassondraLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Make this every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
We loved it. I normally hate chocolate chips baked in things, but this was delicious. I made a normal size loaf, 12 muffins, and an 8 by 8 casserole dish because I didn't have enough loaf pans. Next time I am going to try a little applesauce in place of part of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Delicious! I reduced the sugar to about 2 1/4c. Doubled the mini choc.chips since I like alot of chips in my muffins. This recipe made 36+ reg.muffins and cooked in 20 mins. I like the intense flavor of the spices. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Yummy and moist! I took the advice of others and subbed applesauce for half the oil. Will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent, everyone loves, definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debdelight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this twice. the second time I used pumpkin pie spice instead of what the recipe calls for. The flavor was so much more balanced and is the best ever! I also baked in small, disposable bread tins. I think this allows for a more evenly distributed baked loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moxley
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Awesome, give it a try, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States