Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Tastes like Christmas! So good! more like cake than bread. You have to like pumpkin to like this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
1st time it was excellent. But for the 2nd time I wanted to have less calories so I used 2 c. sugar 1 c. applesauce and only 3/4 c. oil. Tastes super. Also for half I omitted the choc chips and put them into a muffin pan and the rest in the loaf pan with fewer chips. Even without the choc this is an excellent recipe. I'll be using it always
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I was skeptical about pumpkin and this really made me a believer! I made loaves to hand out as well as loaves for my family to eat over Thanksgiving, and I will most likely be making it again at Christmas. This was an excellent seasonal dessert with walnuts and lots of chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This bread was sooo good! I sub in our girls' middle school and the elementary school. I notice that many parents and kids bring treats to the elementary school teachers but not so much to the middle school teachers. A few weeks ago, we had open house at the middle school and I decided to make a mini-loaf of this for all my girls' teachers - about 10 of them altogether. The next week when I subbed again, ALL of them thanked me profusely and asked me for the recipe. I just carried around copies of the recipe with me for 2 days! My kids devoured the 2 loaves we kept for ourselves. We will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used white choc chips, and crushed almonds instead of walnuts, and I added 1/2 a tablespoon of cloves to the batter, and it is YUMMMMM!! I think the white choc blends better than semi sweet ones would have. We put the dough in 8.5 inch loaf pans, about 3/4 full. After cooking two like that, we only had enough dough left to fill a pan halfway. The 1st two (since I only had 2 pans) needed an extra 5 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A good way to not make the chocolate chips all go to the bottom is to mix them with a little flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
LOVE this bread. The combo of pumpkin and choc is awsome. My husband is not a pumpkin fan, but he eats this every morning with a cup ot tea when I make it. My kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I only have two loaf pans. I filled up 8 muffins to make up for the extra batter. They all turned out delightful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I wish I could give it more stars...this is such a wonderful recipe, very easy to follow. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this last night, but instead of baking soda I put baking powder by MISTAKE!!! It came out unbelievable delicious... I'm totally making this again... with baking soda...hahaha...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States