Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I did add 1/2 tsp. baking powder just to be sure it puffed up! It was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
SO yummy! I used 1.5 cups of chocolate chips & sprinkled a little cinnamon & sugar on the top before baking. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Excellent pumpkin bread. I made mini loaves as gifts for Christmas and everyone loved them. This was a great recipe. I omitted the walnuts because I don't like them and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
super easy. made two trays of muffins and one small loaf with this recipe. i had muffins to serve to family and a loaf to tip the mailman with. personally i liked it best with chocolate frosting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Absolutely awesome! I made the mini loaves to give out to neighbors for Christmas. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utahnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Fantastic, I love to make this and give out as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I revised the original recipe a bit because I have celiacs disese and it still turned out fantastic! I replaced the flour with gluten free all-purpose flour and used egg whites instead of the whole egg and nobody noticed a difference! I definately recommend this recipe! Perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Not a pumpkin fan but I really liked this. Did 1/2c oil and 1/2c sweetened applesauce. Sprayed everything with Baker's Joy and bread slipped out of the pans perfectly. I was EXTREMELY stingy on the nutmeg and didn't miss it one bit. Got 2 loaves and 6 muffins out of the recipe. Will definitely make again. Next time I'll add a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Yummy!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is amazing. I have already made it three times. I made loaves to give away, but my family gobbled them up before they were even cool. DELICIOUS! I don't use mini-choc chips. I just used two small bags and about a cup of walnuts. Wonderful and this will be a holiday staple for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States