Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made this recipe, but chose to make muffins. It made about 30 of them. I bake them at 350 for 25 min. I freeze the majority of them and then thaw them one-by-one overnight in the fridge to put in my son's lunch as a snack. There is sugar in them, but at least they're packed with Vit. A! Some of his 1st grade classmates asked him for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Amazing!! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I have the exact same recipe. I have been making it for many years. I give them as gifts for Thanksgiving. Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kymberlee909
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I made this bread into cupcake/muffins.. I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlee909

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is a great bread to make. I actually added walnuts to mine. I do wish that the crust on top came out a little sweeter so I may play around with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vandy17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good recipe my husband likes this bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Knedler Menard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I have made this recipe several times now and it's wonderful every time. My picky kids love it. I love that it makes 3 loaves. With a family of 5 it goes quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This bread is SO GOOD! I work with a ton of 25-35 year old men and they devoured a loaf in no time! In an attempt to make it a little less of a guilty pleasure and more of a healthy one I subbed in apple sauce for the vegetable oil, egg beaters, swapped half of the white flour for wheat, and even used splenda. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe, but I replaced half of the white sugar with brown sugar and half of the AP flour with wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Yum! I used yogart in place of the oil and decreased the sugar to 2.5 cups, next time I make this I'm going to try using 2 cups. I made 2 loafs and 24 mini muffins (baked for 20 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States