Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I have the exact same recipe. I have been making it for many years. I give them as gifts for Thanksgiving. Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kymberlee909
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I made this bread into cupcake/muffins.. I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlee909

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is a great bread to make. I actually added walnuts to mine. I do wish that the crust on top came out a little sweeter so I may play around with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vandy17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good recipe my husband likes this bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Knedler Menard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I have made this recipe several times now and it's wonderful every time. My picky kids love it. I love that it makes 3 loaves. With a family of 5 it goes quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This bread is SO GOOD! I work with a ton of 25-35 year old men and they devoured a loaf in no time! In an attempt to make it a little less of a guilty pleasure and more of a healthy one I subbed in apple sauce for the vegetable oil, egg beaters, swapped half of the white flour for wheat, and even used splenda. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe, but I replaced half of the white sugar with brown sugar and half of the AP flour with wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Yum! I used yogart in place of the oil and decreased the sugar to 2.5 cups, next time I make this I'm going to try using 2 cups. I made 2 loafs and 24 mini muffins (baked for 20 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
loved the recipe i only add more chocolate chips and cinnamon for my taste only problem for me is stirring with so much flower it gets hard : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I think this recipe has far too much cinnamon and nutmeg. It overpowered the bread, and you couldn't even taste the pumpkin. Out of three loaves, only half of one got eaten. I think it's supposed to be a teaspoon of each, instead of a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States