Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very easy, very delicious. I used a bag of regular size chocolate chips which worked out fine....and probably made these even more chocolatey. Nothing wrong with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this bread and it got all the raves! Even my daughter loves it. I substituted mini chocolate chips and it was super fun. A little chip in every bite!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I apologize for not being of the majority to love this recipe but I didn't think the chocolate chips with the pumpkin spice nutmeg tasted good at all but at least I made it to see what it was like, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made this into muffins and they were delicious! I only had a half cup of oil left so I threw in two mashed bananas and it worked perfectly. I will so be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This recipe has way too much nutmeg! It completely overpowers the bread. I was surprised that this recipe had such high reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made the recipe as written but made 84 mini-muffins. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This recipe made 92 mini muffins, which baked in 12 minutes at 350. I used applesauce in place of the oil and reduced the sugar by half a cup. These disappeared at my house - the kids RAVED about them. I'll have to keep them handy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe works well as muffins. I made a couple of changes...substituted 1.5 cups of oatmeal in place of 1.5 cups of flour. Used the "Pumpkin Pie Spice II" (doubled) in place of spices in this recipe. Omitted chocolate chips. Baked about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made this recipe, but chose to make muffins. It made about 30 of them. I bake them at 350 for 25 min. I freeze the majority of them and then thaw them one-by-one overnight in the fridge to put in my son's lunch as a snack. There is sugar in them, but at least they're packed with Vit. A! Some of his 1st grade classmates asked him for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Amazing!! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States