Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Yummy and moist! I took the advice of others and subbed applesauce for half the oil. Will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent, everyone loves, definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this twice. the second time I used pumpkin pie spice instead of what the recipe calls for. The flavor was so much more balanced and is the best ever! I also baked in small, disposable bread tins. I think this allows for a more evenly distributed baked loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moxley
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Awesome, give it a try, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I tweaked this recipe by using 3 eggs instead of 4, cut the oil to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup applesauce, I used 1 1/2 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips, reduced the sugar to 2 cups white and 1/2 cup light brown, and used allspice instead of nutmeg. The recipe resulted in 1 Bundt, 1 cake pan and 6 muffins. The texture was fluffy and cake like. It turned out very tasty in my opinion. I enjoyed this with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisa Wiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I just made this recipe for the 1st time yesterday. It is truly delicious. The bread is nice & moist. My husband and I both really like it. I'm glad it makes 3 loaves - we have 1 out and I put the other 2 in the freezer for the upcoming holiday. Per other reviewers, next time I may add more chocolate chips and chopped walnuts. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious, even my picky children loved it! I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts (by error), milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet, added 3/4 teaspoons of ground cloves and about 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract. Could have used another 1/2 cup of nuts! Too many chocolate chips in my opinion but still wonderful tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It was OK, but the pumpkin overwhelmed and clashed with the chocolate. I love chocolate, but this bread would have tasted better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was awesome, has a great taste and is super moist. I did modify it to what one reviewer said to shave some extra calories around the holidays. I used 1 1/2 cups sugar, 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I am a huge chocolate fan and thought this would be really good. However, I think it would have been better w/o the chocolate chips. I feel that they deminshed the pumpkin the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States