Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Both mini chocolate chips and ealnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is the second time I have made this recipe. I love it! I do make a few changes though. I use about 20 oz. of pumkin, which lightens the flavor of the nutmeg and cinnamon. I also use dark chocolate morsels also about 20 oz. This is a big hit with my family and friends anytime of the year. I made this recipe gluten free by substituting the four for gluten free all pourpose and adding xantham gum, about 2 teaspoons. I love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I love pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Photo by CassondraLou
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Cut the recipe in half, and it came out great. More so like a cake. Used 1/2 Apple sauce and 1/2 veg. oil. Added more chocolate chips and a little more pumpkin. It was very moist and everyone liked it. Thanks for publishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassondraLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Make this every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
We loved it. I normally hate chocolate chips baked in things, but this was delicious. I made a normal size loaf, 12 muffins, and an 8 by 8 casserole dish because I didn't have enough loaf pans. Next time I am going to try a little applesauce in place of part of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abi Schwepker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Delicious! I reduced the sugar to about 2 1/4c. Doubled the mini choc.chips since I like alot of chips in my muffins. This recipe made 36+ reg.muffins and cooked in 20 mins. I like the intense flavor of the spices. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Yummy and moist! I took the advice of others and subbed applesauce for half the oil. Will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent, everyone loves, definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this twice. the second time I used pumpkin pie spice instead of what the recipe calls for. The flavor was so much more balanced and is the best ever! I also baked in small, disposable bread tins. I think this allows for a more evenly distributed baked loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moxley
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States