Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now and all 3 loaves are gone before I can freeze it! I have a house full of people who claim to NOT like pumpkin and they were surprised when I told them it was pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipie! I did make a few changes though. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I also used 1/2 tbs nutmeg and 1/2 tbs allspice. I also skipped the nuts and used coconut instead. I also used white chips instead of chocolate chips. AWSOME! It was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snowborn
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Inspiration for the Fall season! Especially with being a mailable gift in coffee containers! I greased with pasteurized butter and heavily floured which created an aesthetically pleasing stratification on the outside when presented bare/ from tin foil. I also went for a heaping cup of miniature semisweet chocolate chips;)...delish and look forward to refining to the liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowborn
Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is the best pumpkin bread I've ever tasted, let alone made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I ended up with 3 very flat loaves. I could taste the baking soda too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I prefer dark chocolate with pumpkin, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flutterby Grl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I tried a similar, well-rated pumpkin bread recipe but prefer this one. Great texture, not too sweet, and very flavorful. Changes I made? Nothing major. I subbed half the oil with applesauce and chopped up semi-sweet and dark chocolate chips because I didn't have minis. My boys liked it and are asking for more as I type. I'm sure it will all be gone in 24 hrs. This one goes into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downtoearthcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
The majority of this is amazing but I had random spots that tasted really gross. I don't know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have this same recipe, it is great. This one, though, says to use 2 tsp of soda. Mine calls for 1. Love it, I make it for gifts. It's called Christmas loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I was so happy to be able to get my oldest to love this as he is sooo picky! He had no idea there was pumpkin in it of course,I substituted apple sauce for all the oil, xylitol for all the sugar, and he had no clue. I made it for a snack last night and he requested it for breakfast this morning. Thank you so much for a great recipe that kids don't know is good for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States