Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is my go to recipe now! I followed the advice of other reviewers and substituted 1/2 of the oil for applesauce and it still tasted great! This is also great when done with pureed sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very good! Everyone seemed to like it. One cup of oil seemed like a lot, so i used half a cup of oil, and half a cup of applesauce. I often do this in bread and cake type recipes as it cuts down on some of the bad stuff, and adds moisture. That was the only change i made other than adding a few more choc. chips to complete the bag. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
too spicy. I couldn't even take the pumpkin in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
AMAZING! I scaled it down to make just one loaf. Btw, if you're making one loaf, it comes out to 2/3 C pumpkin puree and one large egg, i used all other measurements as noted. Added 1/4 tsp of ground clove because i love pumpkin and clove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is an amazing pumpkin bread, moist and flavorful! Just make sure they are completely cool before taking them out of the pans, as they will stick if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone loved it, said it was very moist. Used more chocolate than indicated in the recipe and used egg beaters instead of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very good - it makes a lot of batter though - next time I think i'll cut it in half (since it's just me and my boyfriend eating!)...delicious straight out of the oven! From other reviews, I did use 2 C. white sugar, and 1 C. brown sugar -otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very good, easy, moist, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathye123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made 24 mini muffins and three mini loaves. I haven't tried the loaves but the muffins are delicious!! I used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce and I also substituted one cup of white sugar for 1 cup of brown sugar b/c I love the flavor. I think it would've been just as great either way, I was just trying to be a tiny bit healthier. I had no problems with the chocolate chips sinking. I baked the mini muffins for about 12 minutes and the loaves for about 55.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Before I forget, I wanted to write down that I scaled this recipe for 6 servings and made 6 muffins at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. I used 2.5 oz of pumpkin puree, regular semi-sweet chocolate chips, and used pecans because I was wrong about having walnuts. Very good taste. Makes me long for Autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 171-180 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States