Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This pumpkin bread was a great hit with my friend and family. I my self couldn't get enough of it. And my wife love it as much as i did. Thank yo so much for this great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Easy to make, turns out well. Followed directions exactly and took about 58 min in my oven to be perfectly cooked. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This yielded for me 2 dozen small (slight rounded top) muffins and 1 8x4 loaf - great for sharing with family and friends. The pumpkin flavor is not strong which is probably why those who don't like pumpkin liked it. It is a light pumpkin spice flavor. I increased the regular chocolate chips to 1 and 1/2 cups, becuase the one cup did not look like enough to me, and it was good this way (may try mini chips in future). Also can't wait to try the coffee can baking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very moist, using MORE pumpkin. Good w/ chips or w/o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
So good! I used 8 mini loaf pans and baked for 35 mins. They were the best for holiday neighbor gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
awesome bread, also melted chocolate chips and drizzled on top of bread, will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiqechica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This recipe is the BEST! It is so delicious. My son's friend said, "This tastes like HEAVEN!" Wow - now that's a compliment! YUM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Granny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This bread was delicious - I brought it to a Thanksgiving Party -- and everyone 'gobbled' it up !! I am making more for my Christmas Gifts this year! A true '10'!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made this pumpkin bread for the first time today and it is absolutely delicious. I did tweak a few things to make it a little healthier and more to my taste preferences. I replaced 1/2 the oil with unsweetened applesauce, reduced the sugar to 2 1/2 cups, used only 1 tsp. of nutmeg and added 1 tsp. of cloves. I used regular size chocolate chips and tossed them in flour to prevent them from falling to the bottom, as someone else had advised. Everything turned out great. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States