Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone loved it, said it was very moist. Used more chocolate than indicated in the recipe and used egg beaters instead of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very good - it makes a lot of batter though - next time I think i'll cut it in half (since it's just me and my boyfriend eating!)...delicious straight out of the oven! From other reviews, I did use 2 C. white sugar, and 1 C. brown sugar -otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very good, easy, moist, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathye123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made 24 mini muffins and three mini loaves. I haven't tried the loaves but the muffins are delicious!! I used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce and I also substituted one cup of white sugar for 1 cup of brown sugar b/c I love the flavor. I think it would've been just as great either way, I was just trying to be a tiny bit healthier. I had no problems with the chocolate chips sinking. I baked the mini muffins for about 12 minutes and the loaves for about 55.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Before I forget, I wanted to write down that I scaled this recipe for 6 servings and made 6 muffins at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. I used 2.5 oz of pumpkin puree, regular semi-sweet chocolate chips, and used pecans because I was wrong about having walnuts. Very good taste. Makes me long for Autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I was looking for a recipe to use up my canned pumpkin from last season. This bread was fabulous! It was moist and flavorful. I would have never thought to put pumpkin and chocolate chips together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I tried this recipe, and my family loved it. I have some very picky kids sometimes, and my daughter told me that it tasted better than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is awesome! I put put the entire 12oz bag of chocolate chips and follow everything else. Everyone always thinks I've bought it from Great Harvest. :-) LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
The chocolate chips sink to the bottom, I'm not sure how to fix this. Otherwise, it was a nice recipe. The bread isn't too sweet. The chocolate chips are a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sameera Azad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I don't even like pumpkin but this was so good! It probably helped that I added an entire bag of semi sweet chocolate chips to this... love chocolate and pumpkin. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States