Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
4.5 :) reallyyyy good! Especially with fresh pumpkin! followed exactly *edit cant stop eating it, better every time! now a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Too much nutmeg for my husband and I. It was overpowering. Loaf was done in 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I halved the recipe and didn't add walnuts; filled up a loaf pan and 6 muffin cups. The muffins baked for around 25 minutes, and the loaf took about 45. The result was INCREDIBLE and wowed my boyfriend, who is usually ambivalent about pumpkin. Light in texture and flavor, in a great way - I didn't want a dense, overly rich bread. I might cut the sugar down a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this recipe today. Followed the direction exactly. It was ok. I was looking for a moister bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very easy to make. Was a hit with everyone who tried it. I used a full bag of chocolate chips. Very good and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
LOVE THIS BREAD! I was not sure how I would feel about it since I was never a huge pumpkin fan- but the chocolate chips make it amazing! If only I knew how to keep the chocolate chips from all sinking to the bottom of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe. I added a little vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This bread came out very moist and delicious, however we would have liked a more pronounced pumpkin flavor (we really like pumpkin). I believe that would be easily adjusted to anyones taste using more pumpkin and maybe some pumpkin pie spice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was just okay for me. I made it as directed but felt like it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States