Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this recipe today. Followed the direction exactly. It was ok. I was looking for a moister bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very easy to make. Was a hit with everyone who tried it. I used a full bag of chocolate chips. Very good and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
LOVE THIS BREAD! I was not sure how I would feel about it since I was never a huge pumpkin fan- but the chocolate chips make it amazing! If only I knew how to keep the chocolate chips from all sinking to the bottom of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe. I added a little vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This bread came out very moist and delicious, however we would have liked a more pronounced pumpkin flavor (we really like pumpkin). I believe that would be easily adjusted to anyones taste using more pumpkin and maybe some pumpkin pie spice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was just okay for me. I made it as directed but felt like it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Great...moist and flavorful. My son made them for me and my scrapbooking buddies, into muffins...they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This batter is fantastic! If you're a chocoholic, go ahead and add the chips, but they just kind of ruin the "Fall" flavor for me personally (my husband LOVED the chips). Like always, I never measure out spices, I use a heaping tablespoon of Pumpkin Pie Spice in almost everything I bake! (I know that isn't the sign of a great baker, but it works for me :) I am not one to replace ingredients, but I did substitute 1/2 the oil with applesauce and it was perfect!!! I took one batch of batter and it made 12 mini muffins, 12 regular muffins and one 9x5 loaf. Watch the cook time with the muffins...regular size need barely a 1/2 hour and I would check the minis after 20 min. The loaf can take the full hour, but next time I'll cover it for the final 20 min to minimize the edges crisping up. The aroma that fills the house is unbeatable and the bread bakes up with a perfect crack in the middle and a gorgeous brown color too. Certainly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ510

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Awesome! I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I also added a little vanilla and Grand Marnier in place of some of the water. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States