Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Great recipe. No modifications needed. It isn't "my" 5 star, but my family loves it and it is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
So good and everyone loves it! Not too sweet, but the chocolate and pumpkin go very well together. I halved the recipe but still used the full can of pumpkin. Will definitely make again this season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Soooo good! I live for fall baking and this is my new go-to recipe to share with everyone I know! I have baked several loaves already this year to send overseas to my husband and he and his crewmates RAVE about it and keep requesting more. It keeps really well and freezes perfectly. Sometimes, I have added pumpkin pie spice in lieu of the full amount of nutmeg and it has been really good. Also, I've tried lowering the sugar to 2 1/2 cups and substituting half the oil for applesauce... just as delicious and the texture didn't change at all! Thanks for a FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
All I can say is "AWESOME"!! I didn't have enough eggs so had to halve the recipe and baked it in a 8x8 baking pan. I didn't want to use all that oil, so I used 1 cup pumpkin puree and 1/4 cup canola oil. I accidently added 1/2 tsp. more cinnamon than called for, but turned out GREAT! Though I might use less nutmeg next time. I will definately make these again for sure! Thanks for the awesome recipe;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zhou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very good, very moist. Recipe yields a large quantity and could easily be cut in half if you only want one loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this exactly as written and it turned out beautifully. The kids loved as well as everyone as who tried it, yum! I only got 2 9x5 loaves out of the recipe but they were nice tall loaves. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Fantastic!!! Even my picky two year old loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I just eyeballed the spices and used some apple sauce for the oil. My daughter and my friend said it was extremely moist and delicious. My daughter has asked that I make it again VERY soon, so that speaks volumes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
there was way too much nutmeg! it was hard for me and my husband to eat it. although it was moist and i liked the chocolate chips. i didnt like how much nutmeg there was in this recipie. next time i will cut it down by half at leat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
So delicious and moist. I've made big loaves, mini loaves, normal muffins and mini muffins and all were superb. I double the chocolate chips because I've never thought "gee, there are too many chocolate chips in here" about anything. Also, I sub 1 cup of the white sugar with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States