Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I revised the original recipe a bit because I have celiacs disese and it still turned out fantastic! I replaced the flour with gluten free all-purpose flour and used egg whites instead of the whole egg and nobody noticed a difference! I definately recommend this recipe! Perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Not a pumpkin fan but I really liked this. Did 1/2c oil and 1/2c sweetened applesauce. Sprayed everything with Baker's Joy and bread slipped out of the pans perfectly. I was EXTREMELY stingy on the nutmeg and didn't miss it one bit. Got 2 loaves and 6 muffins out of the recipe. Will definitely make again. Next time I'll add a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Yummy!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is amazing. I have already made it three times. I made loaves to give away, but my family gobbled them up before they were even cool. DELICIOUS! I don't use mini-choc chips. I just used two small bags and about a cup of walnuts. Wonderful and this will be a holiday staple for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These turned out excellent. Only changed I made was replace 1/2 the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Tastes like Christmas! So good! more like cake than bread. You have to like pumpkin to like this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
1st time it was excellent. But for the 2nd time I wanted to have less calories so I used 2 c. sugar 1 c. applesauce and only 3/4 c. oil. Tastes super. Also for half I omitted the choc chips and put them into a muffin pan and the rest in the loaf pan with fewer chips. Even without the choc this is an excellent recipe. I'll be using it always
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I was skeptical about pumpkin and this really made me a believer! I made loaves to hand out as well as loaves for my family to eat over Thanksgiving, and I will most likely be making it again at Christmas. This was an excellent seasonal dessert with walnuts and lots of chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This bread was sooo good! I sub in our girls' middle school and the elementary school. I notice that many parents and kids bring treats to the elementary school teachers but not so much to the middle school teachers. A few weeks ago, we had open house at the middle school and I decided to make a mini-loaf of this for all my girls' teachers - about 10 of them altogether. The next week when I subbed again, ALL of them thanked me profusely and asked me for the recipe. I just carried around copies of the recipe with me for 2 days! My kids devoured the 2 loaves we kept for ourselves. We will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used white choc chips, and crushed almonds instead of walnuts, and I added 1/2 a tablespoon of cloves to the batter, and it is YUMMMMM!! I think the white choc blends better than semi sweet ones would have. We put the dough in 8.5 inch loaf pans, about 3/4 full. After cooking two like that, we only had enough dough left to fill a pan halfway. The 1st two (since I only had 2 pans) needed an extra 5 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States