Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I did add 1/2 tsp. baking powder just to be sure it puffed up! It was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
SO yummy! I used 1.5 cups of chocolate chips & sprinkled a little cinnamon & sugar on the top before baking. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Excellent pumpkin bread. I made mini loaves as gifts for Christmas and everyone loved them. This was a great recipe. I omitted the walnuts because I don't like them and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
super easy. made two trays of muffins and one small loaf with this recipe. i had muffins to serve to family and a loaf to tip the mailman with. personally i liked it best with chocolate frosting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Absolutely awesome! I made the mini loaves to give out to neighbors for Christmas. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utahnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Fantastic, I love to make this and give out as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I revised the original recipe a bit because I have celiacs disese and it still turned out fantastic! I replaced the flour with gluten free all-purpose flour and used egg whites instead of the whole egg and nobody noticed a difference! I definately recommend this recipe! Perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Not a pumpkin fan but I really liked this. Did 1/2c oil and 1/2c sweetened applesauce. Sprayed everything with Baker's Joy and bread slipped out of the pans perfectly. I was EXTREMELY stingy on the nutmeg and didn't miss it one bit. Got 2 loaves and 6 muffins out of the recipe. Will definitely make again. Next time I'll add a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Yummy!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is amazing. I have already made it three times. I made loaves to give away, but my family gobbled them up before they were even cool. DELICIOUS! I don't use mini-choc chips. I just used two small bags and about a cup of walnuts. Wonderful and this will be a holiday staple for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States