Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This recipe is tried and true for years now!!! A family and friend favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! It is soooo amazing. I used bigger chocolate chips and it was still as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Change nothing it was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is very good. I like that I can distinctly taste the pumpkin. I added a teaspoon of baking powder and a splash of vanilla as suggested by one of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is a great recipe! There are only two things I would change. I would absolutely substitute the oil with applesauce, maybe three parts applesauce and one part oil. The last thing I would change is the nutmeg. I am not a big fan of nutmeg and it does have a strong taste. The nutmeg was very overpowering so next time I will cut the nutmeg by one half or three quarters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmin Fortunato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth E
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I've made it twice. The first time it turned out great. I reduced the recipe to make two loaves. It was moist and had a nice texture and taste. The first time it also fell right out of the pan, it didn't stick at all. The second time I made it the texture and look of the bread changed. and it stuck to the pan. I'm not sure why because I followed the recipe just like the first time. The only thing I can think of is I used a different brand of oil and I added more chocolate chips. No walnuts! The taste the second time was okay but I didn't like the texture. It was more gooey, almost to moist. I'll make it again and see how it goes the third round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Has a texture that's more like cake than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I melted the chocolate chips then mixed them in it turned out amazing. Great recipe. I also used fresh canned pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichol Boman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I love this recipe would not change a thing. All of my friends loved it. I give this 5 stars. S.J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States