Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Made with butterscotch pudding & butterscotch chips. Wonderful! Very tender and moist cookies. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I had high hopes for these but I didn't like how fake and cakey they were, just tasted like bad cookies - my roommate said "do these even have butter in them?" Not a good sign for a cookie with 2 sticks of butter to not taste buttery and delicious. I may try again with a different pudding but they just lacked flavor...maybe cinnamon/more vanilla would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good recipe. I didn't add any sugar, there's enough in the chocolate and the pudding, and baked for 13 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
If you think cake made from a mix with canned frosting on it tastes really good you'll probably like these cookies. They're very soft and cake-like and have an artificial taste due to the instant pudding. They don't have the texture I think chocolate chip cookies should have, but some people obviously like them. For incredibly thick, chewy, big chocolate chip cookies that knock these out of the water, check out the "Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie" recipe. Those have all natural ingredients and are the pinnacle of chocolate chip cookie perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by malissa
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These cookies were delicious!! I substiuted m&m candies instead of the chocolate chips and I used vanilla pudding. I rolled the dough into 1 inch balls and the recipe made 41 cookies. I will make this recipe again changing up the chips and pudding. Thanks for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Best chocolate chip cookies I have ever tasted...I use vanilla pudding instead of butterscotch...but I think just about any combo of pudding/chips would be good. I want to try chocolate pudding with peanut butter chips. I also don't cook them for as long so they are super soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelynn6781

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Really awesome cookies. I used less butter, as some suggested, and vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These are definitely the best cookies I have ever had. I made them for Christmas, used one bag of chocolate chips and one bag of green & red M&M's with vanilla pudding. SO GOOD.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I make a lot of cookies and my husband and kids said that these were the best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These cookies are the favorite of my family and my in-laws. I use a 1 cup shortening instead of butter and omit the nuts. I also use only a half a bag of chips. I've only had them turn out wrong once and that was the second time baking them. Its take a little getting use to the dough, but they cookies are always wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States