Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
This recipe went over great in my household. I baked them both with butterscotch pudding and chocolate pudding mix and both turned out well although I did prefer the chocolate pudding over the butterscotch. They are like little cakes as the author had suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Wonderful cookie recipe. I used vanilla pudding instead of butterscotch and they were wonderful. I brought them to work and they were all wanting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
I used chocolate pudding and chocolate chunks instead of chips. The cookies were chewy, but not exactly cake-like (perhaps because of the chunk substitution). My family went absolutely nuts over them. "The best cookies you've ever made."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Unless you really like the taste of instant pudding don't bother! I thought the pudding ruined the taste.....I'll stick with the original chocolate chip cookies recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
I used vanilla pudding with a 12-oz. pkg. of semi-sweet morsels and a 10-oz. pkg. of Skor toffee bits; I did not use nuts because my kids aren't thrilled about them in their cookies. They turned out delicious, but they spread a lot and I'm not sure why. I ended up with exactly 36 cookies, so I don't think I made them too big. I did roll them into balls instead of dropping them, but I don't think that matters. Maybe it's my cookie sheets. Anyway, they sure are yummy. Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
The pudding just makes the good old chocolate chip cookie that much better. It's great with vaniilla pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I have so much fun with this recipe we have renamed it "Surprise Cookies". The possiblilities are as limited as your pudding, chips, and imagination. Variations I have tried are choc. pudding + choc chips, choc pudding + peanut butter chips, lemon pudding + chocolate chips, vanilla pudding + raspberry chips, butterscotch pudding + butterscotch chips (our favorite). Just try whatever crosses your mind! As far as spreading out, I increased the flour to just a little more than 2 1/2 cups. Also, use stick margarine and NOT the soft spread type as they have way too much oil and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe is great! Every time I make it, I get requests for the recipe. The only thing I do different is add 2 Tablespoons of extra flour. It doesn't sound like much, but it makes a difference in the consistency. Vanilla pudding with M&M mini chips are a hit with my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I used butterscotch pudding and white chips and these cookies were DELICIOUS! I couldn't keep my fiancee from eating the dough right out of the bowl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Excellent Cookies, used chocolate pudding, family loved them Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States