Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I used butterscotch pudding and white chocolate chips - and the result was really good! They were actually better on the second day. These will definitely be made again in our house - and we will continue to experiment with flavors. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I have never made a cookie with cake mix or ppudding but thought I'd give these a try and my family LOVED them!!! My husband said they are by far his favorite all time cookie. And such a simple recipe! I love that you can change up the flavor so easily and still end up with a perfectly soft and delicious cookie. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I have a recipe similar to this one (mine doesn't use regular sugar, just brown sugar, and no vanilla) but every time I make them with chocolate pudding - they are a crowd pleaser! My husband was raving about them at work so I've decided to buy all sorts of pudding flavors and different chips to mix and match. Should be good fun! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These cookies are amazing. Rumors are spread about how great they are. Lines formed outside my office when people found out how great these cookies were. I made them using fudge pudding and peanut butter chips, and tonight I will make another batch of chocolate pudding and chocolate chips. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Liked these quite a bit. only had milk chocolate chips on hand, so used those- but I think the semi sweet would have been better. The cookie is moist. I like that it stayed in form well when cooked and cook time was accurate (mine took 9 minutes). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My favorite weekday cookie recipe - it is fun playing around with the different pudding and chip combo's and this cookie is always moist and chewy, delecious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These cookies are awesome! We did double buttrscotch, and chocolate pudding, peanut butter chip. I enjoyed both, but butterscotch wins....so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Mmmm these cookies were so amazing, all my friends were trying hard not to eat too many but they kept coming back for more! I made them for our Game Night. I loved the cakey consistency because no one wants dry, crunchy cookies. I have another party tonight and I think I'll try one of the tastey-sounding variations mentioned by the other reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kolinasiris
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this with chocolate pudding. My husband accidentally bought the cook & serve type. They were awesome with semisweet choco chips! Just don't over-bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I wanted to try banana creme pudding as someone had suggested but I did not have the required 3.4oz size on hand, so I ended up mixing 1.5oz banana creme pudding and 1.5oz vanilla pudding. I also added Reese peanut butter chips. These were excellent! There was just enough banana flavor to where you could definitely taste it but it was not overpowering at all. I am not a big fan of the "fake" banana taste so these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States